Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great beach stay with access to all you need to enjoy your stay. Beach access, Bar and Grill and a Beach shop all right there. Great room and staff. Location is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Look elsewhere

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Even though this is a beach hotel the room was damp to the point of all surfaces and linens including pillows felt wet. The room was extremely musty. The air conditioner blew air up the curtains and not out into the room. It was completely ineffective in ventilating the room. The first room we were given actually had a large fan blowing on the carpet. We were told the hotel was full and only had one other room to move us to. Because we used a third party to book they were unwilling to make any adjustments. Overall a very unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon Ga.

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Door to the pool and parking lot needs to be fixed so it will lock and be secure.
Location: Beach rental place right across the street, Also Sliders restaurant and Tiki bar across street on beach side it's a little pricey but good food.
Great location, walking distance to the beach very close. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to beach!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was a pretty nice hotel, staff was very nice. Hotel could prob use some updates, but we would totally stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: pool
Location: great location
Great location, some staff were helpful some were off in their little world. Pool was little less to be desired. Nice Happy Hour and breakfast. Room was nice. comfortable and clean. Loved the short stroll to the beach and Sliders across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Open bar in hotel lobby. Right across the street from the Beach, a restaurant, and a Bar. We didn't even have to drive anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel just a few steps away from the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was easy to find and easy to check in. I told the guy at the front desk about originally booking with another hotel, finding Amelia Hotel at the Beach after and canceling my first booking to book with them and in doing so, I lost $$$. So he upgrading me to an ocean view room. It was awesome, he didn't have too, but it made my vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This was my fourth or fifth Saturday there, it just seems it's getting a little run down and needs some updates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, Douglas

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Was great stay large rooms very clean like the breakfast area in morning with hot sausage and eggs was feed well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Great location but dissappointed by the hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I have never written one of these reviews before, but thought people should know a little more about where they are planning on staying. The front desk receptionist was not very welcoming once we arrived. The hotel lobby was uncomfortably warm and their elevator was questionable on if it would make it to the third floor or not. The breakfast area is very small and we would take our breakfast to our room every morning ( which wasn't a big deal to us at all). The rooms were clean and comfortable size. However, our bed was not very comfortable and would squeak every time you move. The positive note is that it's located in a great area, right across from the beach and are infront of a nice restaurant called Sliders. We will be coming back to Amelia Island, just not this hotel.