Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robb from Atlanta

Great B&B on the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in celebrating our 16th anniversary. The location is great...directly on the beach...only 5 steps from the Inn to the sands. The room we stayed in, Seas the Day, was very nice and had direct views of the beach and the ocean. We opened the windows each evening so we could listen to the waves crashing on the beach...very relaxing way to end the day. The rooms are rustic, so if you are looking for tile floors and marble countertops, you may be disappointed. However, the room was very comfortable for us. The breakfast each morning, prepared by Han, was fantastic. Alternating between "sweet" and "hardy" each day, we had a different main course each morning. The owners, Han and TJ, are both great people who made us feel a part of their extended family. The location is ideally located to be able to visit the historical downtown area of Fernandina Beach with many shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back to Amelia later this year and would not stay anyplace other than with Han and TJ at the Amelia Oceanfront B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Greenville, SC

Accurate title

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a new mattress. When I mentioned that to the owner, they delivered and installed a new one within 2 hours! Amazing service. Gourmet breakfast hand - delivered to our suite. Living room windows let in the delightful breeze, beautiful sunrise over ocean and the soothing sounds of waves. Good reception on cable tv. DVD movies offered are included. I saw dolphin swimming by and saw surf fishermen catch fish. The island has history worth spending time investigating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

Bob's findings

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant appearance of room and the beach. Not too noisy with road in front. Only bad thing was weak shower spray. GREAT BREAKFASTS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Tallahassee

Great B & B on the beach!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast. Friendly owners. Location on the beach and to town.
Cons: Shade for eating breakfast on the patio.
Location: Amelia Island downtown is a great mix of restaurants, bars and great shops. It is very casual and laid back. Go to Ft. Clinch, very near downtown.
My wife and I were totally pleased by the Amelia Oceanfront B & B. Our room was very cozy and clean. It is right on the beach and about 1.5 miles from town. A perfect location. The B & B is located in the less densely populated area of oceanfront Amelia Island. The area is a mix of local resident owners and visitors. Most buildings used by visitors are converted homes and small condos. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. They gave us information and tips about local places to eat and drink. The breakfasts were great. Plenty of good quality food. Interestingly, this B & B does not have a common dining area. The breakfasts are either delivered to your room or you can go to the outside patio table. The patio table faced east, so the sun is an issue. We ate our breakfast in our room and enjoyed the view in the air conditioning. The town is very unassuming, friendly, and laid back. A lot of locals live in the area so there is a great mix of visitors and residents alike. A great place to walk around, eat and mix it up with the locals. The beach is very clean, wide and long. Especially go at low tide. It's a light incline down to the water and it's all smooth sand. Wonderful to walk and swim. We saw dolphin one morning. A nice treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Southerngrl1955 from Jacksonville, FL

Relaxing and convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a find! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The owner served individual guest. The breakfast was indicative of the B & B. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The oceanfront view was stunning. The inn provided just about everything a family could want. It was conveniently located within a mile or two to the downtown area. The beach was not crowded and was clean. We will definitely recommend it and plan to return in the fall for another relaxing weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by London Girl from Massachusetts

couples retreat

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Innkeepers, location....neighborhood...solitude...great for couples of all ages...
Cons: Not much to improve. This is an old building. They have made it comfortable. It's pleasant in many ways.
Location: easy drive to Jacksonville airport...lots of day trips...good roads
Han and TJ are cordial hosts. As all have said, the breakfasts are a labor of love. It was relaxing and great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 5, 2013
The Bed and Breakfast was much better than even expected. The owners are delightful. The suite was attractive and comfortable. The breakfast was just delicious and even beautiful. It is only a few steps to the beach and ocean. We saw Right Whales one day and Dolphins playing everyday. It just could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: The view
Great location, on the beach, great view, great breakfast and lovely hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely oceanfront b&b

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Great location right on the beach. Delicious breakfast served in your room by very friendly Han. Worst part of stay was cooking smells coming directly into our room through the air vent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. B from Savannah, GA, USA

Guaranteed Good Time!

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, location, breakfast!
Cons: none
Location: Perfect
This is a great B&B with tons of charm and a perfect location. To top it off, the hosts are amazing and super friendly. Highly recommend!