Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enterprise, AL

Excellent Hotel for the price! Wonderful Staff!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff is WONDERFUL!
Cons: When we arrived, they had a bucket in the lobby catching water from the ceiling and there was water damage in our bathroom wall.
Location: It's close to the Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, St. Augustine and lots of restaurants are also conveniently near by.
After reading the hotel reviews I was a little apprehensive, but thought "what the heck!" he hotel is in a good location and it had a good price. The Baymont Inn is by no means a 5 star, but it's cozy, the rooms are very comfortable and VERY clean, and the staff is out of this world AWESOME! From the desk clerks to the breakfast lady, they were all very attentive, friendly and helpful. The lock to our room didn't work and being Memorial day weekend the hotel was completely booked, but they, very apologetically, took care of the problem in the best way they could and compensated us for our inconvenience without we even asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ocala, fl

Anniversary trip

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Close to major roads. The lady that took care of the breakfast area was wonderful. She did not let any trash stick oar nouns a minute
Cons: Toilets
Location: We used to live in Jacksonville and we came back for our anniversary and to eat at some of the places we loved to eat at when we lived there..it was e
We had a lovely time but I do have one complaint. Not enough handicapped rooms. We are both retired and have a hard time getting up and down from the very low toilets. The lady at the desk told us Shen only had one room and it was taken. This may prevent us from staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, FL

Good place to stay!

Posted May 17, 2015
It is affordable and nice at the same time. Definitely not a 5 star inn/hotel but gets the job done. The conditions of the room are good but it is a bit old, walls are thin etc. the wifi is slow and there isn't many options channel wise on the tv. They offer breakfast which is great, but you have to get there early. They start putting things away before the listed end time so there's not that many options. However... I will stay there again if necessary! The bed was SUPER comfortable, room clean, desk staff were really friendly. Felt safe. Recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Milford, NJ

I will never stay at this hotel again!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: make the walls thicker
Location: It is behind an Apple-bee's and has other restaurants within walking distance
This hotel is clean but the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything in the hallways and entire conversations of the people in the room next to you! The hotel workers were nice but I would never stay here again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo ny

We were bugged.

Posted May 4, 2015
Water bugs everywhere. Room not as pictured on website. Unsafe to get in tub.No grab bar on outside of the tub area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach and downtown area

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location, staff, and descent continental breakfast
Cons: The area behind the pool (which is well kept up, clean and great outdoor area) needs to be more secure from people cutting thru from the extended stay
Location: Beaches, great restaurants. Everything 10 minutes away from this hotel. Zeta Brewing Co. is new and a great place to try craft beer and food.
The staff at the Baymont is awesome. Very friendly and helpful and seem to value their guests. Shout out to Erica and Travis at the front desk!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Disappointing!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The check in/out clerk! Very, very tall fellow.
Cons: Warning that there is a dog in the same hallway and maybe giving us the choice to accept or decline the room.
Location: Easy to get to St John's Town Centre and JAX Beaches without the beachfront price.
Found the desk clerk very friendly checking in but when we were checking out, about 4 of the cleaning staff and their carts were congregated in the hall that lead out to the parking lot and didn't seem to be prepared to move to let us through until I asked them if we could get through. Even then, they didn't say anything and I got the feeling that we were causing them a disservice by having to move for us. I realize that the laundry/supplies room is situated right by the door and there was no other place for them to park themselves. Bad location for the laundry/supplies room! Breakfast was a disappointment. The garbage can was overflowing.Yogurt was gone, only one waffle maker, only carbs available (biscuit, bagels, bread, cereals) no eggs, sausages or bacon. Few apples and oranges. Orange juice, and apple juice were not watered down as in some places, and the husband enjoyed the coffee. Few places to sit.If you want a decent breakfast, there is a Wendy's, McDonald's and Waffle House very close by. The bathroom (toilet, bathtub/shower) was located in a small angled room. I've never seen anything like it before. The bathroom fan made such an awful racket that we didn't use it. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. The air conditioner worked but made weird noises all night. The dog down the hall kept barking starting very early Sunday morning. The check out clerk (same one that checked us in) asked about our stay and we told him about the noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BYOB - "Bring Your Own Bed"

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Cons: Bedding
The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable, and needed replacement. Also, when the bathroom exhaust fan was on, it sounded like a freight train was coming through the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrells Inlet, SC

Excellent location, close to I95.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: All was fine except missing coffee pot.
Location: Applebee's Restaurant, Cracker Barrel Restaurant, convenience store, and many other motels.
The room was clean. The check-in guy was very nice and courteous. Temp. in room was good. The coffee pot in the room was missing - just the pot - the maker and supplies were there. By the time I discovered it, I did not have time to call for a replacement. That was my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Winter Haven

UNF visit

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Super comfy beds, clean and nice breakfast! Awesome hotel for the price.