Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to marine base.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Air conditioning was not cold enough some nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: smack in the middle of jacksonville, if you can do it in jacksonville then its near it
Was Close to the beach and allowed the dogs to stay with us. A little on the unkept side but if your just looking for a place to crash for a night or 2 it works well. would not recommend to bring the whole family but for a couple it works
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location counter staff great rooms not clean

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I rented two rooms for two nights to accommodate my family of 6 while visiting my daughter and son in law. The rooms weren't clean. We had hair all over the bathtub and bathroom floor. We also had to pull the nightstands away from the wall to plug in phone chargers. It was discussing definitely hadn't been cleaned probably ever. The toilet ran and didn't flush properly the faucet on the lavatory didn't work correctly either. On a positive note the girl at the desk was very kind and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst room I've every stayed in!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Military community. Not there to site see, just see a Marine
Booked this hotel for 2 nights. We drove 12 straight hours from Florida. When we arrived and got checked in we were exhausted! Opened up the door to our room and it smell absolutely terrible! It smelled old, musty, wet and mil-dewy. If we were not so tired and running on empty, I would of complained then. Walked in the bathroom and there was pubic hair all by the toilet, there was suppose to be a refrigerator (there wasn't and the wood was rotten where it was suppose to be), and last by not least, the floor was wet and soaked by the AC. We walked around with our shoes on and we did not sleep under the covers. After we had a few hours of sleep, we could not take it anymore and we checked out. Told the staff they ought to be ashamed to even rent a room like that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient to Camp Lejeune

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, was the best part. Overall the hotel is very nice. Although close to a major road the noise was not intrusive at night.
Cons: New carpet in the rooms and new drapes.
Location: The location was great for the beaches and very close to restaurants and things to do.
I was not too sure about this hotel as the other reviews reported bed bugs. But we did not have any in the room we stayed in and the room was clean and smelled nice. This was a nice hotel to stay at for the price. I accidentally booked a smoking room and they were more than happy to give us a different room at check in. When we reported a problem with the shower they fixed the problem promptly. The breakfast area was good and we had it for one of the days we stayed. It was very busy that day with guests and there were two ladies doing their best to keep everything fresh they apologized profusely because the morning attendant suddenly quit that morning, and they were left short handed. I thanked them for all their hard work and told them I was grateful they worked so hard to keep the breakfast bar full and appealing. The staff at this hotel are all very nice helpful. I think if we go back to that area again we will try and book here. They do have a nice laundry area for guest use and the pool looked inviting. We did not use the pool so I am only able to say what it looked like. The exercise area was small but more than adequate for my husband to take his morning walk in without having to worry about using the roadways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: The only disappointment I had was that there was no refrigerator in the room.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and for the price well worth it. The only complaint I have was there was no refrigerator in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The location. We have stayed at this hotel before.
Location: The hotel is close to shopping and many places to eat. We were their to attend my High School reunion.
Our two stay was fine. The room was clean when we arrived. Room had microwave and refrigerator which we found useful. Hotel allowed pets, but the price was rather high $15.00/day per pet. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you (and your pets!) again next time you are in Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Camp Lejeune

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Unfortunately there was an unmistakable scent of #2 in the air and no matter how much air freshener we sprayed it just didn't subside. It would have been a good stay otherwise though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. However, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford NC

just down to scout abaseball tourment

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: breakfast bar
Cons: on site snack and drink machinces needed
Location: close to movies and lots of restaurant as well as gas and snack stores
ok clean and quiet great breakfast bar I was satisfied with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast buffet! We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Jacksonville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Price you pay is what you get. Very inexpensive however we had bedbugs! Normally I take reviews with a grain of salt. Because you can't please everyone. Air conditioner had to work extremely hard for the temperature to keep up, face it 97° in North Carolina is more like 150° considering the humidity. So air-conditioners were not functioning the best. Location was good next to everything you need. Free breakfast had great variety but items needed to be heated in microwave as they were cold , not a big deal . Never went to the swimming pool so I can't comment on that , But bedbugs was my worst nightmare. The room was clean but even cleanliness can be deceiving. I even checked headboards corners and mattresses before laying any items down. The next morning there it was in plain sight right on the sheet! Checked out immediately was refunded for both nights, manager was very pleasant. so if you're looking for an inexpensive stay keep in mind inexpensive isn't always the best deal, so don't let the bedbugs bite!