Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Right on the beach and a nice pool. Air conditioning worked well which is always a plus. Close to downtown for shopping and eating. Great restaurant right across the street. Staff in the office was friendly and helpful. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pace, Florida

Clean, quiet and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location and it's cleanliness.
Cons: I would ensure that the room has cups, plastic ware, paper or plastic plates in addition to some take out menus of a few local restaurants.
Location: Easy beach access via a path right behind the pool. Local bar/restaurant across the street.
If your looking for a quiet, clean, quaint hotel with a small town atmosphere this hotel is the one for you. This hotel appears to have been originally built in the 1970's however it has been updated. For the price you can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Terrific

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Front desk clerk recommended a seafood place that was phenomenal! Definitely would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eugene P from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location right on the beach. friendly staff. older style with few extras but comfortable. Smaller with old fashion keys. great value for beach front hotel. Amelia beach was quite clean not crowded. Great beaches. Plenty to do. Pool well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BeDa from Brunswick, GA

Great Place to Stay...right on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived, we had a room that had an odor around the refrigerator, but the staff moved us into another room and made efforts to determine the source of the odor in the first room. The 2nd room looked clean and had a pleasant odor. We loved that it was right on the beach. The staff were courteous, especially the housekeeping staff. They made every effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Great place to stay for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Colorado

Great beach access

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the beach! Really didn't like that the pool was closed 'promptly' at 8:30pm in June because the desk clerk goes home. Breakfast consists of pre-packaged pastries, small saran wrapped apples and coffee..that's all! The rooms are very clean but the filters in the a/c and bathroom vents need to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Linda from Macon, GA

Best kept secret on Amelia Island!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Best kept secret on Amelia Island - Beachside Motel on S. Fletcher - a very nice 2 story hotel with ocean view rooms, light breakfast, pool overlooking ocean, mini-kitchen in rooms......it was very private and a bargain....also going in the middle of the week make it even nicer....beaches & restaurants were not crowded at all.....highly recommend this place, Sliders & Bretts Waterway for restaurants! It was a nice mini-vacation/early anniversary trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bill from augusta

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a very good stay, it is close to some nice restaurants. we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Bethesda, MD

Pleasantly surprised on all levels

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, so we got a really great price on this hotel. It was right on the beach and close to the Ritz where the wedding we were attending was going to be. Here is what my expectation was: a flea bag hotel that served the purpose of a place to sleep for a couple of nights. What we actually got: a nice, clean, updated room with a flat screen, new carpet, nicely updated trim and two nice queen sized beds. The pool was nice and clean and the staff was all friendly and pleasant the entire stay. It seriously exceeded all of my (admittedly low) expectations and I would stay here again without question.