Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Right on the beach and a nice pool. Air conditioning worked well which is always a plus. Close to downtown for shopping and eating. Great restaurant right across the street. Staff in the office was friendly and helpful. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pace, Florida

Clean, quiet and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location and it's cleanliness.
Cons: I would ensure that the room has cups, plastic ware, paper or plastic plates in addition to some take out menus of a few local restaurants.
Location: Easy beach access via a path right behind the pool. Local bar/restaurant across the street.
If your looking for a quiet, clean, quaint hotel with a small town atmosphere this hotel is the one for you. This hotel appears to have been originally built in the 1970's however it has been updated. For the price you can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Linda from Macon, GA

Best kept secret on Amelia Island!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Best kept secret on Amelia Island - Beachside Motel on S. Fletcher - a very nice 2 story hotel with ocean view rooms, light breakfast, pool overlooking ocean, mini-kitchen in rooms......it was very private and a bargain....also going in the middle of the week make it even nicer....beaches & restaurants were not crowded at all.....highly recommend this place, Sliders & Bretts Waterway for restaurants! It was a nice mini-vacation/early anniversary trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Bethesda, MD

Pleasantly surprised on all levels

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, so we got a really great price on this hotel. It was right on the beach and close to the Ritz where the wedding we were attending was going to be. Here is what my expectation was: a flea bag hotel that served the purpose of a place to sleep for a couple of nights. What we actually got: a nice, clean, updated room with a flat screen, new carpet, nicely updated trim and two nice queen sized beds. The pool was nice and clean and the staff was all friendly and pleasant the entire stay. It seriously exceeded all of my (admittedly low) expectations and I would stay here again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc area

nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: quiet area on the beach. Restaurants nearby
Cons: good just as is
Location: fort clinch state park a pretty drive through the park
stayed 2 nights.enjoyed the area .The ladies in the office were all friendly and responded to any issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Fitzgerald, GA

Close to the beach

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Just a short walk down the trail to the beach.
Cons: Add microwaves to all rooms.
Location: The location was great. Dining out and shopping located nearby.
The hotel did not have a microwave, which with children it would be nice to have one available. The motel has been updated and looked nice. It would have been nice to have a comforter on the bed for additional cover. However, we did enjoy the convenience to the beach, just a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennis from Atlanta

Loved it

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
As advertized, older but very well kept. Pool was great, beach was close and great and our, middle of the week stay, left us almost completely by ourselves. The bar across the street was convenient. The staff was friendly and efficient. The view was somewhat limited (as I expected from reading reviews) but I have no complaint, I spent my time sitting in my chair, knee deep in the ocean. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It's an Old Time Beach Motel Updated

Posted May 3, 2014
We came to visit Fernandina Beach and thought this would be a low cost room. Clearly, this is a classic motel with a single room that opens to a bath area. They have done some decorating to update, but the layout is what it is. Pool, easy walk to the beach, couple of beachfront rooms. Breakfast is coffee with powdered creamer and packaged sweet buns and apples. About a 10 minute drive to the harbor area. Not bad, not great, but right next to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. Wheaton from Ohio

Wonderful Little Hotel in a Big Hotel World

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything we wanted, needed, expected!!! We are not the type of travelers that need the big hype hotels with 50 floors, restaurants, & lots of bells & whistles. Our family loves adventures and just need a lovely, welcoming, comfortable, clean, friendly & pleasant place to call home & rest while on that adventure. The Beachside Motel was PERFECT for our needs. This quaint, small (2story) lovely & renovated beach side Inn is snuggled between the larger beast hotels & has it's own private entrance to the beach. The beds are amazingly comfortable with down comforters & pillows. The decor, pleasing & simple. The staff are very pleasant & welcoming! If you are the type of traveler that picks a hotel for the purpose of spending all your time confined to it, then maybe this is not your place.. . . BUT if you want everything you need in a small package & a place to comfortably rest your weary adventurous self then this IS DEFINITELY THE PLACE TO STAY!!!!!