Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point NC

Excellent Hotel Staff..

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: check in process
Location: excellent location.
Upon arrival they were very busy and sent me to two rooms that was occupied . We got it worked out. The rest of my stay was excellent....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice hotel for the area. Quick check in. Several restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon Ga

Nice. Resonable

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Everything was ok. Breakfast wasn't that great. Most hotels let you fix your on but they fix the food for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Exceptional service , clean and quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Booked this hotel after a recommendation at Expedia as a VIP hotel. Read the reviews several times on tripadvisor and they were point on. The hotel is undergoing renovations (you will not hear any construction). The hotel staff was outstanding from the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, and breakfast staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Pleasantly surprised at the pool as it is better than the pictures show. The location is off the express way and it only takes 15 min to get to the beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FAY,NC

how to clean a room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WERE VERY NICE.
Cons: EITHER FIRE YOUR CLEANING STAFF OR START INSPECTING THERE WORK.
WHEN WE ARRIVED TO OUR ROOM IT HAD NOT BEEN DUSTED AT ALL.SO,I DECIDED WELL IT WILL GET DONE THE NEXT DAY.AFTER RETURNING TO OUR ROOM THE FOLLOWING EVENING,THE ROOM WAS IN THE SAME CONDITION.NO CLEAN TOWEL, DUST EVERYWHERE.NOT RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrish, FL

Great value, comfy stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great value, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Signs indicate some remodeling is occurring, so I believe they're upgrading anything that needs to be made better, so I will hold any comments.
Location: Since I am here to work, I didn't really do any exploring. Location makes it easy to get to the beach.
What can I say? I couldn't find any reason to complain about the stay. For the price, it well exceeded my expectations. Desk staff was very friendly. Room was big and comfortable. Very clean. Will be staying again, unquestionably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusby MD

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
When I got there the staff seemed very up beat. They were very friendly. The room we paid for was very nice and clean. Breakfast was good but I wish they had meats other than pork. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gemmingen

Kakalake im Zimmer, Cola Ränder auf Tisch

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Im Zimmer liefen ca. 5cm große Kakalaken rum. Neben dem TV waren auf dem Schrank Cola Ränder vom Vormieter. Schimmel im Bad hinter der Gitter-Decke. Flecken und Haare auf der Bettwäsche. In der Badewanne waren viele Haare vom Vormieter, ebenso auf dem Bad-Boden. Fürs Management, Bilder kann ich bei Bedarf zusenden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff was friendly
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: The hotel is near shopping and close to downtown area
I stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway with a friend and it was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. It started with our reservation being messed up and they had us staying one day instead of two, however the staff found a room for us. I did have to go up and check out just to check back in on the second night, which was inconvenient. When we got to the room there were no light bulbs, the phone was not working and there was not a refrigerator. When we asked for a refrigerator we were told they were not portable and we could not get one. Also there was not an ice machine or vending machine on our floor so we had to go to a different floor just to get a snack and ice. The final straw was at breakfast when I asked if they had fresh waffles, because the ones sitting out were cold and I was told to just put them in the microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lady at front desk was rude. Need fridge in all rooms room however was very nice