Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to airport with the shuttle

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The pool.......................................
Location: easy access to airport
I would definitely stay here again!!!! I t was wonderful having coffee in my room AND breakfast in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Honiton

Ideally placed for JAX airport or visiting Jackson

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location, room and pool
Location: Handy for open-air shopping Mall with lots of eating places.
Pleasant staff on reception for booking in and when I explained I was returning a car that evening gave me the necessary details and number to ring for the shuttle as well as booking me one for the next morning. Better than average breakfast buffet. Room well fitted out. Open air pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So damp

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: room conditions
The pillows and bed were really uncomfortable, the shower wasn't great and the AC was extremely loud (not abnormal). By biggest issue was the dampness in the room. Humidity is a clear issue in Florida, but I've never experienced the type of dampness I did in this room. The AC was set to 72 when we got there, but everything was literally wet, the floor, the bed the pillows. It was like trying to breath under water. I'm not sure if the room was unused for a long time and they suddenly turned on the AC or what, but the humidity issue was absurd. The bed was awful and the pillows gave no support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Tallahassee, FL

Nice & Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Hotel staff should be more helpful
I was a bit concerned about reading some negative reviews but I felt much better as soon as I stepped inside the room. The room was tidy & clean and everything from coffee maker to dryer was in perfectly working condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F. Maggio from Tampa, Florida

Excellent stay#

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location near everything! You will have a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by pat from rural new york

Close to airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport.
Cons: Needs a good cleaning and better air conditioner- dehumidifier set up.
Location: Any restaurants near by.
Room was extremely humid. There was an air conditioner and a free standing dehumidifier running in the room. The noise of the two prevented an sleep. The room was musty and sticky. Not particularly clean. Since we were flying out at 6 am it did it's job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, mi

Comfortable room.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was a great room just couldnt. Figure how to get shower to go a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, comfortable!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for our family vacation. We visited the Jacksonville Zoo, the Museum of Science & History, Amelia Island, and the downtown Jacksonville area. The hotel was in a very convenient location...within a short drive from all those destinations. The staff was super friendly. We asked for suggestions on where to eat and what to do (came for the zoo, but needed ideas for the rest of our stay) and they gave several suggestions and printed out directions for everything. The hotel was clean and well maintained. There is a nice pool, though there is no shade whatsoever. Not even umbrellas or a covered area by the pool. The bath tub spout was missing in our tub, so the water came straight from the pipe, but it still worked and didn't affect the shower part. The breakfast is good. Typical of what you would expect from a free hotel breakfast--muffins, waffles, eggs and sausage, toast, bagels, coffee, juice, etc... They also had a nightly cookie hour where they had free cookies in the lobby from 6:30-7:30 each night. I felt safe and comfortable in the hotel and it was perfect for what we needed. It's outdoor entry, which is good when you're often coming from the beach or pool. It's no 5-star resort, but it's great for a family getaway on a budget. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandeep from New York

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted May 28, 2014
We checked in pretty late as our flight got delayed. It was almost 4 AM in the morning. The lady at the front desk was kind enough to give us something from the breakfast menu knowing that we wont be able to wake up for the breakfast. The room was clean. Overall a good option in reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent from Tallahassee

shooping and easy to interstate 95

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location and cleanliness of room. The out side need some work side walks and yards in the back.