Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Not the newest, but very nice.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly people.
Cons: Add an elevator!
Location: Near airport. Good shopping and restaurants.
We needed a room near the airport because we had to catch an early flight. The Best Western filled our needs. It was a nice room, and the free breakfast was very good. The only issue was that there were no rooms available on the first floor, and there was no elevator. For us, the refrigerator was the most important thing because we needed it for medicine, but an elevator would have been nice. It would have been nice if it would have been mentioned in the description of the hotel. But that was the only complaint. The pool was nice, and there was an exercise room. All in all, I would be happy to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice, Close to the airport and some shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a convenient location near the airport, directly off the highway and close to some shopping. Nothing in Jacksonville is close to each other so no matter what you do you will need a car to get around. Hotel staff was friendly and nice and our room was clean and acquitted for what we needed it for (sleeping) it was set off the main road so was relatively quiet and had a nice little pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

short 4 hour over night between planes

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: covenant to JAX airport
Cons: it was not fancy or luxurious but suited my needs perfectly.
Location: Airport
The woman who checked me in was polite and very efficient. The next morning when I asked for a ride to the airport a van was provided with in 10 minutes. Kudos to the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Close to Airport. That's about it!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
To me it was not an appealing place. Room carpet was dirty. AC blowing cold air but totally unfiltered. Overall room was not comfortable. I end up with an ear infection , paying a $60 copay- I am sure it is coming from the pool. The only good thing about this place was the free breakfast and proximity to airport. If it is for a one night stay, you should be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Staff very friendly and nice especial the woman at front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: eating
nice stay clean rooms helpful personnel..............................................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Stop over on way to Orange Beach, Alabama

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Damp sheets and comforter; humidity in room was extreme. Breakfast area too small. We couldn't get to the food! We did get pretty good coffee. Check in and out was pretty easy! Close to I-95!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reasonable hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was new - new bathroom tiles, tub, countertops. New bedroom fixtures & desk. Hotel staff was really friendly. Only 1 minutes to rt 95.
Cons: I couldn't get on the internet and when I asked about wifi no one seemed to have an answer. The free continental breakfast was lacking a little.
Location: Very close to shopping / stores for anything you might need. Close to restaurants & airport. Close to all major highways.
I was in Jacksonville, Florida for work and didn't want to be too far from the airport. I wasn't going to be spending much time in the room so I wanted something affordable but still nice. This hotel was the perfect answer. While the hotel is not fancy, it was a great place to stay. It looks like this hotel is under new management, who is in the process of redoing everything. The items that have been redone look great. My room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was all new. TV was a flat screen. I liked that all the rooms had a fridge and microwave. While I didn't get to use the pool, it was very inviting and again very clean. It was around 98 degrees when I was in Florida, the air conditioner in the room kept it perfectly cool. Overall the hotel was a great bargain for what I received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

OK hotel Good for a night.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: update
Location: We had some time to kill before our flight back. So we went to the Jacksonville Zoo, which was close by. We had a good time.
The hotel staff were excellent - very helpful. The hotel was old and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: comofrt
Location: easy off and on I 95
comfortable easy in and out for covenience in travleing long trip