Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: eating
nice stay clean rooms helpful personnel..............................................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Stop over on way to Orange Beach, Alabama

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Damp sheets and comforter; humidity in room was extreme. Breakfast area too small. We couldn't get to the food! We did get pretty good coffee. Check in and out was pretty easy! Close to I-95!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reasonable hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was new - new bathroom tiles, tub, countertops. New bedroom fixtures & desk. Hotel staff was really friendly. Only 1 minutes to rt 95.
Cons: I couldn't get on the internet and when I asked about wifi no one seemed to have an answer. The free continental breakfast was lacking a little.
Location: Very close to shopping / stores for anything you might need. Close to restaurants & airport. Close to all major highways.
I was in Jacksonville, Florida for work and didn't want to be too far from the airport. I wasn't going to be spending much time in the room so I wanted something affordable but still nice. This hotel was the perfect answer. While the hotel is not fancy, it was a great place to stay. It looks like this hotel is under new management, who is in the process of redoing everything. The items that have been redone look great. My room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was all new. TV was a flat screen. I liked that all the rooms had a fridge and microwave. While I didn't get to use the pool, it was very inviting and again very clean. It was around 98 degrees when I was in Florida, the air conditioner in the room kept it perfectly cool. Overall the hotel was a great bargain for what I received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

OK hotel Good for a night.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: update
Location: We had some time to kill before our flight back. So we went to the Jacksonville Zoo, which was close by. We had a good time.
The hotel staff were excellent - very helpful. The hotel was old and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: comofrt
Location: easy off and on I 95
comfortable easy in and out for covenience in travleing long trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to airport with the shuttle

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The pool.......................................
Location: easy access to airport
I would definitely stay here again!!!! I t was wonderful having coffee in my room AND breakfast in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Honiton

Ideally placed for JAX airport or visiting Jackson

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location, room and pool
Location: Handy for open-air shopping Mall with lots of eating places.
Pleasant staff on reception for booking in and when I explained I was returning a car that evening gave me the necessary details and number to ring for the shuttle as well as booking me one for the next morning. Better than average breakfast buffet. Room well fitted out. Open air pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So damp

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: room conditions
The pillows and bed were really uncomfortable, the shower wasn't great and the AC was extremely loud (not abnormal). By biggest issue was the dampness in the room. Humidity is a clear issue in Florida, but I've never experienced the type of dampness I did in this room. The AC was set to 72 when we got there, but everything was literally wet, the floor, the bed the pillows. It was like trying to breath under water. I'm not sure if the room was unused for a long time and they suddenly turned on the AC or what, but the humidity issue was absurd. The bed was awful and the pillows gave no support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Tallahassee, FL

Nice & Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Hotel staff should be more helpful
I was a bit concerned about reading some negative reviews but I felt much better as soon as I stepped inside the room. The room was tidy & clean and everything from coffee maker to dryer was in perfectly working condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F. Maggio from Tampa, Florida

Excellent stay#

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location near everything! You will have a wonderful stay.