Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Amazing customer service!!!! The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from statesboro,ga

Can't complain!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beds were a little hard but for the price it was fine. 5 mins from beach. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Two people at front desk were extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The employees por really nice and the service was great would defenitly stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Decent but needs upkeep

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. Faucets were broken in sink and bath tub. Definitely needs some updating Pros: staff was friendly and location is a quick 10 minute drive to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce from sc

Everyone was very friendly room smelled musty both

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Beds and musty smell
Location: For what I needed location was good we were house hunting and visiting family in Ponte Verdra Beach could have been closer but the price was good
Everyone was very friendly nice and clean but room smelled musty bought spray did not not help mattress was not too comfortable but I would use again I hope they can do something about musty smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way Below my standards but ok for others I guess

Posted May 13, 2014
Did not enjoy it, Odor in room not acceptable. Quality level not comparable with price vs other alternatives.
3 out of 5
by Heidi from Gainesville, Gerogia

For the price I feel we could have done better.

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: The employees do not greet the guest. At least put a smile on your face!
Location: The location was not as close to the beach as we anticipated.
I spent our time in Jacksonville due to a weeklong appointment at Mayo Clinic. When we arrived I was disappointed in the location. It was listed as a “beach” hotel. I understood from the description that it was not oceanfront but was in walking distance. To get to the beach we had to lead up in the car and drive there. When we walked in it would have been nice to be greeted with at least a smile or a HI or SOMETHING. We received nothing except a blank stare. As we came and went throughout the week nothing changed not one person was kind enough to greet us. In a nut shell for the price we paid I wish we would have spent the extra ten dollars a night to stay at The Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Our room was great. Huge mirrors, big room, nice bathroom. The continental breakfast was nice; better than some I've been too. The women that were at the desk and cleaned rooms were all so friendly. My only complaint is one of the managers, who was a guy in the front, was really rude and talked down to us when we were asking questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The reception at the front desk was friendly but that's where it ends for me. The sheets on the bed were very very nasty and dingy, packed with all kind of statins and rips also smells less than fresh. The carpet need to be cleaned also, had to wear slippers while in the room because the carpet felt so grimy on my feet. Bath tub very dingy also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Buffalo, NY

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms in brand-new condition
Cons: The breakfast area is a bit small. Also, breakfast should be extended to 10 A.M.
Location: Very close to Atlantic Beach and Jacksonville Beach in a nice, clean and safe neighborhood
I enjoyed staying at this hotel which was in a very quiet and safe neighborhood.