Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Amazing customer service!!!! The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from statesboro,ga

Can't complain!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beds were a little hard but for the price it was fine. 5 mins from beach. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Two people at front desk were extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The employees por really nice and the service was great would defenitly stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Decent but needs upkeep

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. Faucets were broken in sink and bath tub. Definitely needs some updating Pros: staff was friendly and location is a quick 10 minute drive to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce from sc

Everyone was very friendly room smelled musty both

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Beds and musty smell
Location: For what I needed location was good we were house hunting and visiting family in Ponte Verdra Beach could have been closer but the price was good
Everyone was very friendly nice and clean but room smelled musty bought spray did not not help mattress was not too comfortable but I would use again I hope they can do something about musty smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place, short drive to beach

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed that it wasn't closer to the beach, once I woke up the following morning. Otherwise it was a great stay! Pretty nice room too!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shay from North Carolina

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very guarded but was very pleasantly surprised. Everything went well and the hotel was clean and well maintained. There was a bit of musty smell just outside of the elevator downstairs. Perhaps there is some old water damage and the treadmill was broken which was a bit of a bummer. Both of these are very minor issues. The location is awesome; minutes from the beach. The hotel is simple and unassuming. The staff was attentive and courteous. You cannot beat it for the price. It will likely become my regular hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luther from Royal

Great hotel for price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a business stay but the rooms were very nice and clean compared to the cheap hotels where we usually stay. I would book here for a personal stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luther from Royal

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was in a great and safe location and was within a reasonable distance to our job site. The rooms were in good shape. It was a little more expensive than we had been paying for similar rooms but for this trip, it was ok.