Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel if you want to be close to the beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Above
Room was not cleaned or restocked daily, Hot tub in room nice but didn't operate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

nice local, nasty room.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: on the beach
Cons: clean, dry room
Location: plenty of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.
checked in and immediately checked out. room was extremely humid and damp. carpet felt wet. there was a dehumidifier in the room that was running, but didn't have a drop of water in it, it wasn't working. was booked for a balcony room, did not receive one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi in the bedroom?

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Weird and had sand in it. Did not work (jets). While trying to enjoy it the maintenance man was knocking on my door wanting to fix my TV (which I had not tried, so not sure if it needed fixing). Getting back into my BIG BATHTUB, then the hotel phone rings, and there is nobody there. Checking out, they do not ask how was your stay. I don't think they want to know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Hotel direkt in unmittelbarer Strandnähe

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel ist durchschnittlich. Es fehlt an nichts, hat aber auch nicht mehr. Frühstück USA-typisch, Parkplatz und WiFi stehen kostenlos zur Verfügung
Schönes Hotel in Jacksonville Beach. Hotel befindet sich direkt am Strand und in unmittelbarer Nähe sind Restaurants, FastFood-Ketten und Supermärkte zu finden. Bei unserer Anwesenheit fand dort ein keltisches Festival statt, dass zwar sehr interessant, teilweise aber auch recht laut war. Aber alles in allem war das ein recht schöner Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Not only is this hotel right on the beach, it is within walking distance to many restaurants and the SeaWalk Pavillion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel close to beaches,fishing pier and bars

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Staff cheerful and helpful. complementary breakfast adequate for most people great if you like waffles. Would stay again if on the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Birthday suprise.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Check in was quick and easy. Room had a great ocean view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, Ga

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Needs updating.
When a plunger is provided in your bathroom, it can't be good. Aging hotel that really does not deserve the 3 star rating we were told it had. Our view was the side of another building about 5 feet away. However, the staff was very friendly and our basic needs were met. Do not believe I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good experience. Friendly staff. Would stay there again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very old and run down hotel. Not very clean either