Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaskin

My recent stay at best western oceanfront

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel, staff was awesome. The access to the beach was even better. It was in walking distance to multiple restaurants. The view of the ocean was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion,IA

Nice, close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The only negative is that the lobby is kind of small, so many pluses make up for it though. Very close to the beach and the fishing pier. Helpful and friendly staff and clean rooms. Great value for the price. Will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stay was acceptable but hotel in need of repairs. The ice machine didn't work entire time we were there and the bath tub stopper was broken so we were able to use it to bath our toddlers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

I booked an ocean view room. It was Great!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach. Clean!!
Cons: Need regular size beach towels.
Location: Plenty of the things to do in the area. Restaurants are within walking distance. Nice surroundings
Was able to check in when we arrived early at the hotel at 2:00, with no issues.The staff was very pleasant helpful and polite. The room was very clean and linens all seem to be new. Breakfast was good. There are 2 things that could be improved., would be beach towels. And the breakfast area need to be expanded. Overall stay was very nice.!! Thanks to the staff!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver ,Colorado

good value for money

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: near ocean, breakfast and cookies in the afternoon.
Cons: more parking
Location: great being by the ocean,shops, night live
need more parking.hotel clean,enjoyed balcony,breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

wonderful little hotel right off the beach!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: size and location
Cons: wish they had suites
Location: located in the middle of shops and restaurants
my family and I love love love this hotel! It is conveniently located and the staff is super nice. will stay here again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel with beachfront access and within walking distance to the pier and beach bars. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: It was a beachfront hotel, and our room faced the beach.
Cons: The facilities could be updated: carpet replaced, curtains updated. The furniture replaced. Towels in bathroom replaced; etc.
I was very disappointed in this hotel -- particularly given the rate I paid. It is certainly not a 3-star hotel, in my view. Maybe a two-star. Friends of ours were staying in a similarly priced hotel down the beach, and their accommodations were significantly better. You should downgrade your rating on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Little beach getaway

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel was updated and clean. Staff extremely pleasant.
Cons: Very small breakfast area but sufficient. We had a king sized bed, which was fairly comfortable, but was starting to lose its support.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance from hotel. Beach absolutely beautiful.
Quick short trip to Jacksonville Beach. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel older but well kept and updated. Free parking a nice extra as parking was tight in this area. The beach was beautiful. This hotel right in the middle of shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Directly on the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: It is a best western, so don't expect 5 star or amenities.
Location: Tons of dining, shopping, beach rental, fishing pier all within walking.
Hotel was located directly on beach, although most rooms do not have ocean view. They do have balcony rooms available with and without ocean view. They also have some suite rooms available. Semi new refresh. Great location with many shopping and dining options within walking distance. Free parking on premises.