Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude people, stinky room

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service, room cleanliness/smell
The room stunk like perfume or incense. The staff was rude and not accommodating. We checked out 30 minutes after we checked in and were still charged. The manager was rude and disrespectful at check out. We went to a different hotel and had a great experience. We have stayed at numerous Best Westerns and have never had a bad experience until this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs Perez from Palestine Tx

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mrs. Glenda was very attentive with all our needs made us feel like if we were home great hospitality from Mrs GlendaI hope and pray that her employer really appreciate everything she does
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vonda Cauthen from Clyde,Texas

Close to the destination where I need to go

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service, cleanliness of the rooms and the beds were very comfortable. My nother wanted to bring her mattresses back with her. We will be staying there again in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doris from Texas City

Served its purpose

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came in for one night before heading more north. It's not the newest hotel in the area, but it was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Each guest gets a voucher to have a hot breakfast at the restaurant in front of the hotel. My breakfast was very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Reasonably well maintained. Immaculate landscape maintenance.
Cons: Hotel had not received my reservation from Expedia...had to call Expedia to re-send. Luckily, they still had a room available.
Spartan rooms...but clean ! Nice pool. Free full breakfast is a good deal...only 4 options to pick from, but all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Z. Simon from Houston, TX

Best Western was the Best!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glenda was wonderful! She has a great personality and is very professional and helpful. She told us we would have a wonderful stay with the great beds in the room, great tvs and other amenities. She was able to comply with my check-in request to have my handicapped uncle stay on the first floor next to us, also next to the office. This helped him to be close to the Bird's Egg Cafe which served a free delicious breakfast. Glenda also offered suggestions on local restaurants and things to do. I am from Palestine and I told Glenda that from now on, I will always stay at Best Western!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with some updates

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Hotel room was old, smelled stuffy. It was fairly clean. Bathroom didn't have heat. Bed was hard. Cleaning crew opened the door to my room at 8 am. Scared me because I was sleeping, I screamed. Breakfast was delicious! It was the best part of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzanne from Haskell

Very pleased!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little older but everything was wonderful! Staff was very nice and room was big and very clean and comfortable! I will stay again. Rates were very reasonable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com