Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocoee, FL

Old facility in a not so nice location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel is an older facility. Although renovated, much more needs to be done to bring it up to current expectations. It is located in an industrial area with no eating facilities within walking distance. One of the first signs seen when entering the property is a sign announcing it as a Sheriff Department weapons turn in location. The second sign is a reserved parking space for their security officer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Artie, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you for coming and for writing a review. Unfortunately, some of your statements aren't quite accurate. We are almost through our renovation project! We've updated the paint on the exterior and interior, put new furniture in most of the rooms, put new carpet throughout and we are currently working on the dining room! We are a local police substation. No weapons are ever turned in here. Ownership has agreed to work with local law enforcement to keep this area free of crime! The Jacksonville Sheriff's office works with many local hotels to cut down on crime and it's working! We want nothing more than to give our guests a great stay in a safe environment! I do wish a restaurant were close enough to walk to. I've said that many times. It is a residential area though. Adjacent to us are several apartment communities. We do hope you come back soon to see the other improvements here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean Isalands

Once is not enough

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The children enjoyed the heated swimming pool, many hotels pool water is cold.and the spacious room. my son loved having his own television for games.
Cons: The breakfast menu could very each morning eg. scramble eggs vs boil, beacon vs sausage, for long stay is become stalling. Fruit-salad vs. fruits.
Location: This hotel is in a Prime location to many restaurants, appliance stores and a mall ie within 10mins. and within distance to the beach as well.
This hotel is a place to stay I would stay here again and again once its conditions remains the same, convenient location once you get to know the place, ie you don't have to take the high way to get around the area. The faults I had was the workers on the outside had their cords running along the driving path and being in a wheel chair because I had a broken ankle the level in the threshold in the entrance, elevator and bathroom was rough and could be corrected for person who have to experience it as a life event. The attendant was very helpful and warm welcoming, especially the lady that took care of the breakfast, she does a tremendous service-greats you with a smile and is very helpful. On our second day there was no cold water all day even up to the time we came from seeing the town, we were offered to be moved to another room which was nice but it was too late to pack up and relocate and since we were leaving the next morning we declined but early the following morning the maintenance person was on the job doing repairs. Persons may complain under this condition about it but I regard it like home, things happen and it takes time to repair situations. We enjoyed ourselves and my children loved the room/suite. Once they are happy and having fun then I guess if's a great experience. I definitely would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others to stay if stopping in at Jacksonville for a visit. If you stay here you won't regret spending your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Air quality. Better/new A/C units.
Very smelly hotel. Room smelled mildewy and musty. Elevator was very stuffy. A/C unit sounded like a semi truck idling in the room. Temp controls were inconsistent. Parking lot is small and narrow, further affected by a number of construction trucks out front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Great location near Naval Air Station

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything in the room was outstanding, as well as the breakfast.
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: The location was off of I-295 and Hwy 17. This was close to many fine restaurants, the Naval Air Station, the dog race track, and several relatives.
The room was exceptionally clean and the maids were very professional and friendly. The front desk and breakfast staff were great also. The room's furniture was comfortable and the refrigerator and microwave worked well. I loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Orange Park Mall

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Close to mall and restaurants. Large room. Not extravagant but sufficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mg from California

clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable - bathroom a bit dated but clean. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com