Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel, even stayed an additional night. We will definitely book there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The staff are so frendly great place great location right on the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grovetown, GA

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This place was awful, the staff was rude and completely not considerate to tgeir customers. There Dish service was out so they offered us a dollar item from their pantry. My friend registered for the second night, and by then there was no room wifi and dish was never fixed. She was given credit off of her reservation and they told me since mine was made through you. I was not entitled to it. We had gone there to bury one of our best friends and have driven over 250 miles, there was nothing to entertain ourselves with instead of morning. We had no distractions from amenities they advertise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. I apologize for problems you encountered during your stay. I realize that TV and WiFi are very important to our guests. Please understand that it was a one time problem that we had no control over. Both services have been updated with no issues since. Please give us another opportunity to better accommodate you. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, North Carolina

Excellence

Posted Oct 14, 2014
No other can compare with the consistent service. I have no complaints. The only thing is for the cleaners to offer extra towels or fresh linens for guest who are staying over 2 nights. They could use a more attractive food service instead of a small unattended store for a tab which is too trusting without food room assistance. Overall workers contribute to this business for the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Kitchette was a bonus.
Cons: Friendlier staff at desk
Location: restaurants colleges
clean and comfortable close to restaurants and main roads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Codyfrom Canada

Awesome, budget hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel to stay at. I am glad I didn't get anything cheaper as they would not have been nearly as nice as this one. Great rates, clean, nice and helpful staff, not much more to say. The room had a full size fridge, cutlery, and everything you would need to cook something. The bathroom was a decent size as was the room. The bed was comfortable and the TV was a good size. All in all a great experience! Oh yeah and there is supermarket that is a 2 minute walk away that has a lot of great eats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I wasn't sure on what to expect when I arrived but it was more than what could imagine. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the room that we ended up with, but it took a bit of time to get the right room. When we arrived, I saw that we were assigned a Queen Studio suite, despite the fact that we had paid $16 / night additional for a King Standard suite. When I pointed that out, the desk clerk correctly pointed out that the printed Hotels.com paperwork said "subject to availability" and that they charge $10/night additional for King rooms. So I paid an extra $20 for 2 nights, and we were assigned a room. However, it was on a smoking floor that reeked from smoke, and I had reserved a non-smoking room. So I returned to the front desk and was assigned another room that was on a non-smoking floor. It was a beautiful, clean room that was very comfortable with all the amenities I could ask for. I should point out that through all the issues about the room, the front desk clerk was VERY nice and personable, and very concerned that we were happy with our room (which we were). I blame Hotels.com for this, not the hotel. If we pay extra for a specific room, the paperwork should not say that the hotel is allowed to change it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our overall stay was pleasant. Rooms where nice but some areas should have been a little cleaner. Desk tops, leather chair, decorative pillows on beds. It's important that things are wipe down good from guest to guest. Also felt for the price that a complementary breakfast should be included. I would stay again.