Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, North Carolina

Excellence

Posted Oct 14, 2014
No other can compare with the consistent service. I have no complaints. The only thing is for the cleaners to offer extra towels or fresh linens for guest who are staying over 2 nights. They could use a more attractive food service instead of a small unattended store for a tab which is too trusting without food room assistance. Overall workers contribute to this business for the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Kitchette was a bonus.
Cons: Friendlier staff at desk
Location: restaurants colleges
clean and comfortable close to restaurants and main roads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I wasn't sure on what to expect when I arrived but it was more than what could imagine. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice hotel close to historic sites

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Space and easy to find
Cons: Better pillows. Thank you
Location: Visit Fort Caroline, Jean Ribault's column, Theodore Roosevelt's Center, Kingley Plantation, good real Mediterranean food retaurant nearby.
Great and comfortable suites but bring your feather pillow as all pillows are all polyester/non organic material... I had a terrible time to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Perry, Florida

motel was well situated for where we wanted to go

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: let people know on your web site that full kitchens are available.
Location: mentioned earlier
we went for Father's day and our Anniversary. been married 41 years :). the motel was very good with guest services. our issue was the bed. I had requested a king size bed and we got a double. we did manage, but being large adults, the double was uncomfortable. we asked for a room change, there was none. we were there two nights, three days. if we had known there was a full size refrigerator and full kitchen, we would have brought food. there is a fort that's up the road, fort caroline , was used during the settling of the area nearby that is worth seeing. Talbot island state park is just north and worth the visit. the museum of science and history was very nice too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnny B from Saint Augustine, FL

over all poor

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all pleased
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dixon from Miami

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at check in time and was told to come back in a hour because the room was not ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to know that you had to wait for your room, but we will make sure that your next will be more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Birmingham

4 day stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel on our trip to see The Players Championship in Ponte Vedra. My SIL is at the Naval Station nearby. Room was clean, and actually a little better than expected. Only downside, they only clean the room once per week. This means you have to go swap out your own towels each day. Otherwise, pleasant stay and a very good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for taking time to give your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure that your next stay will be even more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoundT from Bethesda MD

Nothing fancy, but okay.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Designed for folks on extended stays, this hotel does not include daily room or linen service. The rooms feature kitchenettes, and a laundry hamper is provided - the laundry is in the gym. Outdoor BBQ grills are nice. The room was clean, but stained curtains downgraded that rating. The location is sort of near nothing on Jacksonville's NE side but right next to several freeways; a major mall complex is about 2 miles away. Wifi was good, with a quad power box on the table/desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you liked our amenities and enjoyed your stay with us. We are to inform you that we have used your comments to improve the d├ęcor in the room. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback.