Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

The Practical Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Its affordable. The staff treats me very well. Its quiet. Its in walkable distance to a shopping area with a few interesting restaurants near by.
Cons: The rugs in the rooms can be updated they were a little musty.
Location: The location is close to Camp Lejeune great for visiting military family members and sight seeing the base.
The practical hotel based on the accommodations provided: rooms are cleans; beds are cushy and comfortable with plenty pillows; spacious bathroom with abundantly fresh towels; a well appointed full kitchen area; the laundry room is available 24/7 and is kept clean; the staff is very friendly and accommodating; the price was affordable. Admittedly not the Waldorf but some of us can't afford there, so Candlewood Suites is excellent for the location and the price. Yes, I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Louisville

Visiting Jacksonville

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town visiting family. The room was clean and comfortable, and the kitchenette is always a good thing to have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samirafrom Miami

candlewood suite a nice stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for a week the service was excellent I highly recommend to stay here my only concern is that they didn't clean the room until we left but the staff was helpful and friendly next time I visit Jacksonville north carolina I will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville, NC

Quick Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It's new
Great place to stay. Very nice facility and plenty of restaurants & shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by south FL boomerfrom Florida USA

Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained building. Particularly impressed by fresh smell in hallways. Appliances and electronics were functional. Excellent location with variety of restaurants. Would stay again. Bath tub drainage only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernardfrom Atlanta

very nice extended stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and looked modern. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom with black appliances. The hotel was secured after hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com