Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

The Practical Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Its affordable. The staff treats me very well. Its quiet. Its in walkable distance to a shopping area with a few interesting restaurants near by.
Cons: The rugs in the rooms can be updated they were a little musty.
Location: The location is close to Camp Lejeune great for visiting military family members and sight seeing the base.
The practical hotel based on the accommodations provided: rooms are cleans; beds are cushy and comfortable with plenty pillows; spacious bathroom with abundantly fresh towels; a well appointed full kitchen area; the laundry room is available 24/7 and is kept clean; the staff is very friendly and accommodating; the price was affordable. Admittedly not the Waldorf but some of us can't afford there, so Candlewood Suites is excellent for the location and the price. Yes, I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville, NC

Quick Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It's new
Great place to stay. Very nice facility and plenty of restaurants & shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by south FL boomerfrom Florida USA

Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained building. Particularly impressed by fresh smell in hallways. Appliances and electronics were functional. Excellent location with variety of restaurants. Would stay again. Bath tub drainage only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernardfrom Atlanta

very nice extended stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and looked modern. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom with black appliances. The hotel was secured after hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great updates, but I just wish...

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about this hotel, from the contractors doing renovations to the front desk staff. The desk staff is probably one of the best that I have ever encountered, they are extremely flexible about everything and kind. Contractors doing renovations saw that I was having trouble wheeling about the baggage truck, and helped me all the way to my room! Just wish they offered breakfast here. That was the only "down side" to a very awesome stay. I will stay at a Candlewood again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Regina Brownfrom Maryland

Close to everything needed to make your stay good

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff-everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul gfrom massacusetts

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly and helpful, quiet area for being around all the shopping areas.