Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great people

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel had everything we needed and the service was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms and facilities were very clean.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Please remember our hotel during your next trip to Jacksonville NC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIchael from Lincoln, Ne

Excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, food
Comfortable, peaceful and clean. Nice to have a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catopaty from Ocala, Florida

Longer the stay - Better it got!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Clean well appointed suite with full kitchen and amenities. Laundry room. Near all major stores and restaurants.
Cons: Walls are a bit thin, noises from upper floors and halls can be heard.
Location: Jacksonville is quieter than I thought, but was replete with restaurants and museums. I toured Camp Lejeune. Very impressive.
The initial stay was for seven days while visiting family stationed at Camp Lejeune this was extended by three days due to a bout of inclement weather. Candlewood Suites had already made a favorable impression with their clean suite, large bathroom, comfortable bedding, fully equip kitchen with all the utensils needed to prepare meals, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, free laundry room, and an exercise room that I actually used. (Surprise!) The stay got even better with the extended three days the staff was extremely warm and accommodating. Special thanks to Kristy, the manager, Trisha, Dede, and all the staff for making me feel like family, with the concern for my welfare, home made cookies, fruits, movies and popcorn. I'll be back! Candlewood's motto is: 'Unpack. And settle in.' I dare to change it to: 'Unpack and Relax'. The stay was that nice.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
We are so happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable, even though the snow/ice kept you from returning home! We are so glad we were able to maintain a great impression during your extended stay. Thanks for taking the time to send in a review! Hope to see you on your next trip to Jacksonville NC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIchael from Lincoln, Ne

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, food and the mall is close
Quiet, nice, clean and the customer service is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pet friendly hotel near Camp Lejeune

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and the fact that it was pet friendly.
Cons: I though the daily price was a little high when I booked online because the hotel allows pets. Then I had an additional $40 to pay for a pet fee.
Location: Very near Western Blvd. Near lots of restraunts and shopping.
The staff was very nice and we all enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Dallas, TX

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable for myself, husband and father. Service was good too. I like the suite room set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimmy from Savannah

Overall great for our purpose

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, near everything. Clean, comfortable room with DVD player in room (great for the kids). We brought a lot a food/drinks for kids and it worked great. Full size fridge and microwave. Two burner stove and all dishes you would need (pots,pans,silverware,cups,bowls,plates, etc). Staff very friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it a four was that it was a little noisy (could hear people talking when they passed by, outside noise and doors slamming).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable for the price. Staff was pleasant. The property is pet friendly so I would choose somewhere that does not allow pets. If animals were meant to stay inside they would know how to build houses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Will be the hotel we will ONLY choose to stay at!

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was very clean, stylish, and friendly. breakfast wasnt typical stale hotel food, it was actually hot and delicious for once! LOVED the eco-friendliness in the showers with the push for soap so i dont have to look around or try to open it while im in the shower. me and my family visit jacksonville very often and candlewood will be the ONLY hotel we will stay at from now on. theres not even a second thought!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Great value

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Allowing my 2 dogs
Location: Couldn't ask for much more being right next to a Walmart
Excellent accomoditions and very clean. Did not spend much time at hotel due to visiting but overall loved it.