Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close to shops
Cons: Prices of snacks
Location: Cant rate was only there 1 night
It was nice hotel but wasnt sure if an event was going on because it had alot of young people staying at the hotel. Alot of young people standing around all hours of the night. Didnt feel as safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vero Beach, FL

QUIET CLEAN ROOMY

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I loved the fact that it had a kitchenette.
Location: I wasn't familiar with the area but I95 was right down the street and it was easy getting off and on to get where I needed to be.
The overall room was very nice and clean. It was the size of a cute one bedroom apartment. The kitchen area was a plus and I chose this hotel just for that. There was nothing to complain about. For now on I will search out Candlewood for the hotel of my choice. This was a great first experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Your comments and rating are great. Thank you for taking time to post! We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville,FL

Great hotel very clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I had my doubts , but I was very pleased once I entered the room. It was very clean and comfortable stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathyfrom Anchorage Alaska

My Jacksonville stay was fabulous!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only complaint no tv guide but the hotel staff were fabulous. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresafrom Knoxville

Jacksonville Candlewood

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great clean place. Just had to travel a bit to get food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom South Florida

Hotel Heaven!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
i was absolutely delighted with the Candlewood in Jacksonville. It is located in a quiet corner among corporate office buildings, near to interstate on/off ramps, but still a quiet location. I am overwhelmed by the free laundry, and the little convenience mart inside the hotel. All kitchen tools and gadgets are provided, even has a dishwasher! Modern state of the art design, and up to date features make this place a sheer delight to be surrounded in! I definitely will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erichfrom Panama City

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with my stay. Will be staying there again within a month or so. Nice rooms and great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bettyfrom Augusta, GA

Excellent choice for business or family stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a short business trip, and somewhat on a budget. The price was lower than some standard rooms at nearby hotels, including the one where our conference was held. It was less than 10 minutes away, and well worth the savings. Lots of room; very friendly staff; more amenities than we needed, but good to know for future reference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Nederland

Uitstekend voor een wat langer verblijf

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Verrast door de hele grote suite, alles aanwezig, ruime keuken. Ligt op een rustige locatie, zeer geschikt voor een langer verblijf. Wel een beetje gehorig als er een familie met kinderen boven je verblijft.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Elkins Park

The absolute worst hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
After checking in, I checked right out. Did not stay.