Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Stunning... just stunning.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
If you're looking for a box hotel go somewhere else. This hidden gem is a stunning old Florida mansion style B&B. I had the chance to take my husband with me for a business trip and wanted something special. This was perfect. We stayed in the rivers and it was beautiful. It's true the grounds aren't "disneyland" manicured but they are gorgeous exactly as they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a very nice location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location , the large pool, tennis courts and the special /historical building . The food was very good at a very good price.
Cons: the garden could look much better if they would hire more professional person
Location: the Jacksonville beaches are 25 minutes away
if you like a special place then you should chose this hotel. the location at the river is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ from GA

Wow!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous B&B, romantic, beautiful location right on the river, great room, clean, secluded... I could go on and on. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Southern traveler from Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and amenities were great. Great location on the St. Johns river. The room was very clean and the comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ironmanMD from London, UK

Exceptional hotel and staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I am used to staying in 4 and 5 star accommodation and have to say that club continental is the place for me in Jacksonville now. Similar 5 star service but with better privacy. Will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from miami, fl

Love it. I want to go again.

Posted May 18, 2014
Very relaxing, friendly staff...best place I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Ohio

Romantic honeymoon 13 yrs later!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were married on the grounds of this beautiful estate thirteen years ago and decided to stay there when we visited our family over the holidays this year. It belonged to the Palmolive soap heirs and was built as a getaway for their family and friends in the early 1900's. Its beautifully manicured grounds and gardens are enchanting (our wedding ceremony was held in front of the charming wishing well island surrounded by a beautiful koi pond). The main house retains the original charm as when it was first built along with the added modern amenities that make it comfortable. During this trip we stayed in the River Suites, a few yards from the main house, directly on the water. The rooms are quite large with a seating area inside and table and chairs out on the deck. Housekeeping did a great job each day. Breakfast was incredible in the main house dining room overlooking the elaborate banister that frames the St. Johns River view. The large trees are adorned with hanging Spanish moss which adds to the stately charm. There is also a captivating old bar which the previous family members saved and relocated to the rivers edge that is perfect for meeting up with family and friends for a drink and some laughs inside or on the multi-level decks over the water. The staff is friendly and accommodating and our visit brought back many beautiful memories! We'll be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily K. from Palm Coast, FL

3rd Wedding Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came here for our 3rd year wedding anniversary which we thoroughly enjoyed. We got married at Club Continental and it is our tradition to return every year. As always, a perfect visit - 5 star all around. The only complaint we would have, which is not the hotel's fault at all, is the lack of quality restaurants in the area...mostly fast food. Other than that, could not ask for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Just the way it is
Cons: No Just leave it as it is
Location: Location is pretty much Perfect
Most Enjoyable place with its History and Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from York, PA

I'm not sure what you are asking.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. Room was quiet.
Cons: Toilet needs work. Cleaning staff needs to be less noisy and more energetic rather than figuring out ways to avoid cleaning room.
Location: Orange Park is kind of nice, but nothing spectacular. Needs a better selection of non-fast food restaurants.
A very good stay. Nice and quiet most of the time. Cleaning staff was quite noisy. Cleaning staff asked if I needed my room cleaned 2 of the 4 days. Kind of lazy. Could not find complimentary breakfast one of my days. They moved it around. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Toilet was slow. Overall, though, a very good experience