Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a rough weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The shower was really good and when we actually got to have breakfast it was good
Staff were not friendly at all with the exception of an overnight staff that worked Saturday night. She was a middle aged woman with grey hair that was really nice. The bed was super hard. The pillows felt like they had a bunch of cotton balls in them and we're super flat. Breakfast was completely put away Saturday morning by 945 and was still out at ten on Sunday, so exactly when is breakfast served. When we got to our room, the comforter had brown stains on it and the young lady tried arguing with me telling me it was a cigarette burn when there is a difference in the two. We also had to buy an extra pillow as an egg crate for the bed to make it softer, which helped to a minium effect. We were told the pet fee would be $10 for the stay due to us having a small dog when infact it was actually 20 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Very Good Stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Jacksonville is a rather small town and I was there strictly for business so I can't really comment.
We arrived early and tired. The staff accommodated us by letting us have a room early. That was so helpful and we were very grateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Nice hotel , the staff were very friendly.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was we requested a non smoking room. There must have been a smoking room close because I could smell smoke really bad!! Other than that I love the hotel ! And have stayed there multiple times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel. Had all the amenities, updated decor and a decent breakfast. I only stayed 1 night and said this hotel is worth a long term stay if i was to return. Coincidently, I had to return the next week for 5 days of work. Needless to say, I booked the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by hiten, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments we would enjoy to have you stay with us next time your in Jacksonville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelled like an astray

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was dirty and smelled like a one-week old ashtray, this was not just my room but the entire hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by hiten, Hotel Management
I apologize for the smoke smell in the hallways hope you can if us a second chance to correct that problem and have a enjoyable stay next time you come
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Smell of smoke in the hallways....the pool wasn't very clean so we didn't swim.
I have read other reviews about this hotel...we got a great price on Expedia so what we got was worth what we paid....but there is a strong cigarette smell in the hallways...our room wasn't bad but once we stepped into the hallways it was pretty stinky. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and the breakfast was fine. I think we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by hiten, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel ,do apologize for the smoke smell working on getting that fixed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannonfrom Rosser, Texas

Lone Star Goat Show weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by hiten, Hotel Management
Thank You Hope to see you in your future travels to Jacksonville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LKSfrom Jacksonville,Tx.

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great service, great breakfast!Only problem was one of the workers must smoke at front desk because whole lounge and hallways smelled awful of cigarette smoke. Had to go in room to get away from smell that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymondfrom Claremore Ok

helping my sister move to Jacksonville

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
was in Jacksonville to help move my sister there. hotel was very close to where she was moving into her apartment. it was convienient, comfortable room and bed. When I come back to visit my sister I will stay here.