Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Improve the breakfast, it was the same as all of the other hotels that advertise free breakfast
Chose this hotel for its proximity to the interstate and University of North Florida. Had to listen to the drip of our bathtub for three nights since the staff was unresponsive to our request to fix the problem.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Savannah, GA

Some problems.

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Good location w/ many restaurants nearby.
The bathtub faucet had a flowing (not dripping) leak. The room smelled of smoke immediately upon entrance. Such smell doesn't really bother me, but some people would likely be very upset with it. The entire hotel is supposed to be smoke-free. Surprisingly excellent coffe, but otherwise, breakfast is only so-so. We stayed on the top floor where Wi-Fi was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Florida

Posted May 12, 2014
Great location, definitely worth the price. Clean, updated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from Tennessee

Good Stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, had refrig, microwave, good ac, convenient location etc.
Cons: Some updating to rooms, possibly being worked on.
Location: stores, gas stations, restaurants etc. I 95.
This hotel is convenient, and comfortable, While close to I-95 exit for easy on and off its not so close as to hear any road noise. Had nice free breakfast-some hot items and cold. Rooms need some updating but looks like that may be in progress and it was not any problem. Staff was good, close to lots of restaurants and other things you might need. Only had one night stay passing thru but was a pleasant oasis. Would stay again, rates were competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Am from Georgia

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the sleeping area being separated from the sitting area.
Cons: I would improve the lighting. I felt that it was not enought lights in the sleeping area.
Location: There were many restaurants very close by like Panda Express and TGI Fridays.
My experience was good. The hotel staff was very good. They were knowledgeable if I had a question and very attentive to the requests of myself and my family. The room were nice and clean and the if I called the front desk for anything I was serviced in a reasonable time frame. The beds were comfortable and I really liked how the seating area was separated from the sleeping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Baltimore, MD

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: The tub faucet could not be completely turned off so there was the constant sound of running water, but we just closed the bathroom door and it was ok
Location: Convenient to I-95, downtown Jacksonville, and St John's
We were pleased to find that this was truly a suite with a defined "living room" and bedroom. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, as was the sofa. The entire staff was pleasant and helpful. Very clean with a refrigerator, microwave and single-serve coffee maker with coffee provided daily. It was very convenient to I-95 and central to downtown Jacksonville and St. Augustine, which were the two areas we were exploring. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very clean, spacious and friendly

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and the rooms had alot of space with 2 full size beds and a pull out couch. It was comfortable and affordable a very nice stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great and Fast service to room.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Would have liked to see more staff more. Mostly when we needed items for Our room like towels, face clothes and soaps. For one room you were only give two towels and face clothes. If you used them at night then you had no more for the morning. As we looked around in the halls we saw no one to ask for any. Over all we were very comforable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by d white from Boynton Beach, FL

Last minute reservation

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was able to get a last minute reservation enroute to final destination. Room was comfortable except that they only ha rooms on the second floor reached by outdoor stairs that were a little difficult with cat cages. Arrived late and left early so did not utilize any hotel services. Great location for stopover as it was right off the highway and convenient to several restaurants and gas stations.