Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gainesville, fl

Nice hotel close to downtown Jax

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Good area - short drive to downtown Jax, lots of restaurants nearby, safe and clean neighborhood. Nice facilities, excellent staff.
Cons: N/a
Location: Lots of restaurants, close to downtown Jax
Went after FL/GA game. Very clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and professional. Super nice rooms for a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Improve the breakfast, it was the same as all of the other hotels that advertise free breakfast
Chose this hotel for its proximity to the interstate and University of North Florida. Had to listen to the drip of our bathtub for three nights since the staff was unresponsive to our request to fix the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randyfrom Delray Beach

Two-Night Stayover

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights, so we were able to judge housekeeping for stayover guests. I reported 3 things on my second morning and made two requests. None were taken care of. We will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jimfrom Savannah, GA

Some problems.

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Good location w/ many restaurants nearby.
The bathtub faucet had a flowing (not dripping) leak. The room smelled of smoke immediately upon entrance. Such smell doesn't really bother me, but some people would likely be very upset with it. The entire hotel is supposed to be smoke-free. Surprisingly excellent coffe, but otherwise, breakfast is only so-so. We stayed on the top floor where Wi-Fi was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevenfrom Florida

Posted May 12, 2014
Great location, definitely worth the price. Clean, updated rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under renovation. Do not accept a room that has not been renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jjfrom Tennessee

Good Stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, had refrig, microwave, good ac, convenient location etc.
Cons: Some updating to rooms, possibly being worked on.
Location: stores, gas stations, restaurants etc. I 95.
This hotel is convenient, and comfortable, While close to I-95 exit for easy on and off its not so close as to hear any road noise. Had nice free breakfast-some hot items and cold. Rooms need some updating but looks like that may be in progress and it was not any problem. Staff was good, close to lots of restaurants and other things you might need. Only had one night stay passing thru but was a pleasant oasis. Would stay again, rates were competitive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For $100/night, I expected my bathroom to be in better condition, to be able to get hot water in a reasonable amount of time, and have a better breakfast. Overall it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Ormond Beach, FL

Convenient and reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in and out in about 12 hours but everything was great for our short stay. Breakfast was better than most (thanks to hot eggs and sausage) and the room was very spacious and comfortable.