Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jacksonvill mayo clinic

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I did not like the riffraff hanging out at the front lobby chatting with the desk clerk most of the night in and out hanging around with nothing to do . No breakfast after 9:15 AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Was a basic hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fairly large. Only bad things were the shower head was low so I had to bend down to take a shower and the tub drain didn't have a stopper. Other than those two things I would definitely stay here again. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

very disappointed cold experience.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: location was good.
Cons: do not put people where work is going on all night.
Location: it was good
the heat unit did not work, the frig was not cold we was on the first floor it was very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Lakeland, FL

I would stay here again.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a pretty good area; entry only through the lobby adds an additional level of security. I travel 100% for my job, so security is important. They could step up their housekeeping efforts; there were Cheerios in the bathroom from the prior guest, but overall, the room appeared clean. Other hotel guests did not appear to be "psychos", or transients, both of which I have experienced in other Jacksonville hotels, as well as some other behaviors which have prompted me to request 1st floor rooms close to the lobby in other hotels. I was very comfortable on the 3rd floor in this hotel, and felt secure. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was very nice, the staff was great

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: the breakfast was great and it was always hot
Cons: vending machines with snacks in them on each floor
there was one day I was gone all day and came back and my room had not been cleaned. i went down to the front desk and they sent the maid up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was absolutely horrible! The bathroom was not clean! There was hair on the toilet seat, the tub was half cleaned (look like mold was forming), & the door needed to be replaced. I will NEVER come back to this place EVER again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gainesville, fl

Nice hotel close to downtown Jax

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Good area - short drive to downtown Jax, lots of restaurants nearby, safe and clean neighborhood. Nice facilities, excellent staff.
Cons: N/a
Location: Lots of restaurants, close to downtown Jax
Went after FL/GA game. Very clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and professional. Super nice rooms for a low price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Orlando,FL

Traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under construction and i had to walk up to the 5th floor.