Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Needs a remodel. At least a window cleaning. Very depressing place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that is trying to keep up with newer

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Overall I wasn't impressed. The room was not the cleanest (dust on the vents and hair dryers, half drank bottle of complimentary water found to greet us and the room clock and safe didn't work. Housekeeping didn't leave clean towels the next day. Expected more for what they charged. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and we were able to check in early. The room was decent and comfortable. The only issue was the shower faucet was broke and no weekend maintenance so my husband borrowed tools and fixed it himself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

There are worse...

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was awesome.
Cons: see above.
Location: Camp Lejuene
Smokers in non smoking floor. I guess no one walks the floors to check anything.. Elevator clunkng and banging. doors sticking. Bathroom needs service. Bathtub trim coming off. Mirror pealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Very nice location, close to everything
This hotel was conveniently located. The breakfast was great. The hotel room was standard, but the bathroom was in poor condition. The toilet stunk, obviously the grease ring that the toilet sit on was broken causing sewer gas to escape. Paint around the bath tub/shower was flaking off the wall and the bath room door could not close properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IN TOWN AGAIN

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Update. Many of the bathroom tiles are broken, sink face cracked.
Location: As for location, you really don't get better than this.
This is the 6th time I've stayed at this hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slippery Rock PA

Close to camp Lejeune. Perfect for us

Posted Nov 7, 2014
No issues. Breakfast was great and everyone was very helpful. The lady who hosts the breakfast buffet even gave us some warm chocolate cookies for our trip home. Definately stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every staff person I encountered was friendly, from the front desk to the lady that did the breakfast service and even the maid service workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chelseyfrom VA beach

Perfect weekend get-away

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and spacious, bed was extra comfortable, and location was near to all kinds of places to dine out!