Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Great location, close to numerous restaurants. Nic

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was more than satisfactory. Waffles, eggs, bagels yogurts etc. something for everyone.
Cons: Bathroom tub was a little discolored and we ran out of toilet paper. Extra supplies should be on-hand in the bathroom itself.
Location: we didn't sightsee. We did, however try a different restaurant every night and we had a choice of at least 15 within 2 miles.
The staff were very accommodating and the room was spacious. Nice pool and the hotel was a convenient to numerous restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

August 2014 stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Again, the staff there are to be commended. And, the complimentary breakfast is top-notch and frankly, more than I expected.
Cons: The rooms are average and the television reception is poor.
Location: Camp Lejuene, beaches, golf and plenty of dining opportunities.
When we checked in there was a very courteous young man at the desk. Not only was he polite, but he was engaged in conversation beyond the usual "just the facts." A number of us had reserved rooms for a reunion and we were offered a room for hospitality purposes. Again, the staff went above and beyond for us and it is greatly appreciated. The rooms are average and the condition average, but that fact is secondary to the fine people who staff the facility. Well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites, Jacksonville

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Housekeeping could be better. We did not get fresh towels or shampoo after our 1st night. Room could be cleaner.
Location: Drive to Sneads Ferry was convenient. Numerous restaurants nearby.
Went on a fishing trip out of Sneads Ferry. We stayed in Jacksonville for two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bad timing?

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The parking (the lot was a good walk from the front door), the elevator (pretty rickety and scared me at times), the key locks...
Location: Plenty of stores nearby (Wal-Mart, Kohl's) and restaurants. Right on the main strip where everything is located.
We arrived at our hotel late at night and were more than ready to go to bed. We grabbed our key cards and went to the room and found that the cards would not work. The front desk clerk came up with new keys...that also did not work. He said that they were having trouble with the cards getting people into their rooms, so he got us a new room. Once again, the cards he gave us did not work and the new set he came back with also did not work. He then went and got this long metal bar to jimmy the lock. After standing in the hallway for about 15 minutes with our bags while he banged against the door with that thing (at 1am in the morning, I might add...I felt sorry for those sleeping), he FINALLY jimmied the door open when I was just getting ready to say forget it and leave. They had still not fixed the doors by the time we left the next morning to go out, but luckily they had fixed them by the time we came back that night. Don't know if we just had impeccable timing or if this is a recurring thing for them, but all I can say is that was not a great situation to run into at 12:30am after driving for more than 5 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knox, tn

Nice stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and out
Cons: The elevator was a little slow and noisy
Location: This hotel is on the he main road of this town so everything is right there: food, shopping, and entertainment.
Stayed one night and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next day. Everything clean. Speedy, easy check in and out. Was able to check in early no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MA

close to camp lejune

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, room very clean, checked us in early after a long journey. Free breakfast was excellent. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monica from Lumberton

nice

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, staff was nice and very helpful, and it was close to Wal-Mart which is always a plus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielle from Dallas, TX

I absolutely love this hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I go to Jacksonville at least 4 times a year and we stay here every time. I really like this hotel because it has an amazing breakfast and it has easy access to main roads in town. The staff are always so courteous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I checked in at 9pm and checked out at 11:30pm my stay wasn't long due to a rude couple arguing, fighting, and beating on the walls. It's not safe for a family at all. Ewwww just don't.