Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Nice, pet-friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and restaurants in Fernandina Beach; reasonable price; decent breakfast considering it was free.
Cons: When we checked in, they had no more pet-friendly king rooms with ocean view. I think they should have given us an ocean-view room on an upper floor.
Location: See above
We were supposed to get a king room with ocean view. We got a room with two queens looking out on the pool and the parking lot. Because we booked through Expedia, there was no reduction in price for a less expensive room. Other than that, it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Location: Beach, close to historic area and resturants
great location, large clean rooms, nice free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel in a pretty location.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location, good price
Cons: Pool is a bit small, but well taken care of.
Location: A stone's throw from the ocean. Very close to Fernandina historic district where there are plenty of places to eat and shop.
The hotel is located next to a nice beach front park. Our room had an ocean view. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient at check-in. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Often times hotels on the beach have a musty smell and worn look. This was not the case here. I would definitely return here for a weekend stay in Fernandina!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Nice place. Easy to get to.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Needed a place just to spend the night. This property isn't new but is very well maintained. Price was slightly higher than I would have expected but the cleanliness made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice 1 block from beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Carpet had some stains. Big room with two nice comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

strandnah, sehr angenehm

Posted Sep 15, 2014
strandnah, durchdachtes konzept, tolles frühstück, nettes personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pennyfrom Waynesville NC

Ocean View?

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes, but our view was across an empty lot behind the gas station next door and the ocean was two blocks away. The hotel was being renovated but great care was taken to not interfere with the guests' activities. The staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J & Lfrom bonita springs

good location - good price

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable room pool was not clean - lots of sand and dried leaves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice-close the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It meant a lot to us that it was pet friendly and close to the beach. We loved the ocean view king suite.