Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach S.C.

Pet friendly hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: There was a nice breakfast in the lobby in the mornings. Rooms were large and clean.
Cons: At $25 per night it is the highest I've had to pay for my dog, any any hotel.
Location: We lucked out that we were there during restaurant week and there were great deals at a lot of the local restaurants both lunch and dinners.
The rooms were very nice and roomy. We were put on the first floor I suppose because we were traveling with a dog. That was great because I could go out the hall door to walk him, and back in with my key card, the only problem is that the door didn't work with the key card. Staff told us they knew of the problem and had called for repairs. Again traveling with a dog I was happy there was a lot close to the hotel, until my poor dog got "sand burrs" we must have cut 50 off him after 5 minutes in that field. So beware. Of course by the time we get there again there could be another hotel on that lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colerain, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, clean rooms and peaceful atmosphere.
Location: Hotel was located directly beside Fort Clinch State Park and very close to the beach. Shopping centers and restaurants were near by.
Check in and check out was very simple and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and accommodated us (5 in total) very well. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with many options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel, great staff and excellent location!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, the room was wonderful - spacious and comfortable for a family of 4. Very clean and the breakfast was well stocked!
Location: directly across from the beach, close to restaurants and recreation. A great location for the value!
This is our first time to Amelia Island and the hotel was great!! We had stayed the night before at what was supposed to be a very nice Wyndam in Atlanta and the Comfort Suites in Amelia outshined them by far! Our room at Comfort Suites was larger, more spacious an accomodated our family of 4 perfectly. The staff when we arrive was great! There was a large group from Tennessee in town for a bowl game and she handled everyone with professionalism and courtneousness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, attractive room a block from The beach and a short drive to a state park. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Nice, pet-friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and restaurants in Fernandina Beach; reasonable price; decent breakfast considering it was free.
Cons: When we checked in, they had no more pet-friendly king rooms with ocean view. I think they should have given us an ocean-view room on an upper floor.
Location: See above
We were supposed to get a king room with ocean view. We got a room with two queens looking out on the pool and the parking lot. Because we booked through Expedia, there was no reduction in price for a less expensive room. Other than that, it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Location: Beach, close to historic area and resturants
great location, large clean rooms, nice free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Florida

Great Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the money! Clean and well-maintained, good variety on breakfast bar and hostess (Patty) was terrific. One block to beach and right next to entrance to Ft. Clinch State Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel in a pretty location.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location, good price
Cons: Pool is a bit small, but well taken care of.
Location: A stone's throw from the ocean. Very close to Fernandina historic district where there are plenty of places to eat and shop.
The hotel is located next to a nice beach front park. Our room had an ocean view. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient at check-in. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Often times hotels on the beach have a musty smell and worn look. This was not the case here. I would definitely return here for a weekend stay in Fernandina!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Nice place. Easy to get to.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Needed a place just to spend the night. This property isn't new but is very well maintained. Price was slightly higher than I would have expected but the cleanliness made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Cfrom Jacksonville, FL

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort Suites was the most reasonably priced in the area and was clean and the staff friendly. Our room overlooked the parking lot, but that's not a big deal. It was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the 2nd floor was undergoing renovation, so there was some noise and there were a bunch of storage container thingees in the parking lot. The breakfast (included) was great! Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal and so on and the lobby is spacious and inviting.