Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Burke, Va

Great location for our weekend function.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Quaint!
Location: Restaurants and attractions were close and easy to get too including Harry and David tour which was great.
Centrally located, great price and convenience to both Medford and Jacksonville activities.
2 out of 5
by Road Warrior from Florida

Clean, but cold. Read the details about the rooms.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Rooms need a much better heating system. The heater was WAY to noisy & the light right outside the window was too bright, which made it hard to sleep.
Location: Unknown.
I suggest you read the details about this hotel carefully. We stayed there in the "off season" (winter) & the room was very cold, had no telephone, no microwave, no heat in the bathroom (except the heat lamp) & there was an extremely bright light right outside of our window so the room was pretty well lit up all night long. That said, the staff was nice, friendly & polite. The rooms were clean & that was the deciding factor for me. The heater in the room was a bit tricky to run. It was VERY noisy & was always too hot or too cold & there was just one heater in front of the window, so the heat in the room was directly related to how far one was from the window. I've stayed in MUCH worse, but am not sure I would stay there again if I had a choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Our room was clean and comfortable. However, the porch light came right through the curtains and kept my husband up all night. The heater was super loud and turned on and off every few minutes all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Sacramento

Lovely Area - Very Nice Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Location: Want to feel like a local? Eat at the Mustard Seed cafe for breakfast. Very small but great food.
Not sure I would call it an inn rather than a very nice motel, but all in all, the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. My only minor complaint was a noisy heater unit that cycled on and off my first night. After adjusting the fan, it was fine. Nice area and very nice, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an average hotel to stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We only stayed for one night. On picture looks better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb

Good Location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location and wine tasting near by and the Britt Festival.
The accommodations were comfortable and in the center of town. This made for ease to walking to great restaurants and events. Would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK country hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Overall the hotel was OK; I think I was expecting more because of the reviews. The room was pretty ordinary, with maybe a few nicer amenities (eg down comforter). The biggest bummer was the rude person who checked us in. She seemed annoyed that we got there around 9pm, then she gave my mom the stank eye for taking a hot cocoa packet to go with her coffee. A nice welcome can go a long way to making your stay pleasant, and we didn't get one here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, comfortable and reasonable rates.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet, comfortable beds.
Jacksonville is lovely. We stopped there completely on a whim and were pleasantly surprised. The motel was very helpful with a last minute reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Massachusetts

Pleasant motel in wine country

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: It was comfortable, clean, and had good TV offerings.
Location: We traveled to Crater Lake from here. The Jacksonville area also has a number of wineries.
This is a very decent motel off the beaten path in Jacksonville. It has the usual amenities, is clean and well-maintained, and does a nice breakfast. We also enjoyed the nearby coffee house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynne from roseburg, or

good times in Jacksonville....

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: close to the town and it's surroundings....
Cons: perhaps a microwave would be nice, to reheat coffee, once we got it from the lobby.
Location: good restaurants and fun shops to look in....love it being so close to The Britt Festival....
We had a wonderful stay in Jacksonville...everyone was so friendly and The Wine Country, very helpful accommodating...next time, we would like one of the units in the back as ours was right by the road and by 5am the traffic was noisy and quite heavy...loved all the chairs set around in the back to sip wine and enjoy the ambiance.... We will return next year, for sure..thank you!