Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Quaint

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The village it was in
Cons: Price. Better disclosure about relationship of the three properties
Location: Village is quaint and walking distance. The Mustard Seed restaurant serves good breakfast
Larger room than expected, very clean. Beds weren't made second day, wife had to do it, even though they came in to replace towels. Nice friendly staff. Company owns three different properties. On main one with most of the rooms and hotel offices. They also own 2 other beautiful converted Victorian houses with just a few rooms. Based on pictures on Expedia, I thought I was staying in Victorian house. Nope, so little disappointed. Need better disclosure information, otherwise it was fine. Nice local village. Much better than Medford, yet 10 minutes away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Inn Jacksonville Oregon

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The Inn was more like a home than a hotel. Rooms were very good sized with comfy beds, good Handicap accessible bathroom and roll-in shower.
Cons: We were a little close to the main road so it was a little loud.
Location: Location in the country near Medford. Main street lots of restaurants. Not a bad meal. We enjoyed being able to walk around having driven 7hours.
We enjoyed staying here. It was quiet, clean and more like home than a regular hotel. We could walk to a great BBQ place called Front Porch BBQ and for breakfast we went to the coffee shop up the street which was not only wonderful, but made sandwiches for the road. It is just far enough from Rte 5 to be in the country, and just close enough to be very convenient. We enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from Portland, Oregon

Best Hotel in Jacksonville

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: As with it seems neigh on every hotel room, the curtains could always be a few inches wider, particularly when this hotel is well lit at night.
I've stayed in several places in Jacksonville, and know the town well, this is your best hotel choice in town, straightforward and even somewhat understated, which makes a change! Large and spacious rooms, and friendly and attentive staff. There are rentals and B&Bs in Jacksonville, but if you want a hotel this is the only choice. It could therefore be less than one might expect, but in fact I expect you will be pleasantly surprised by this nice place to rest your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Burke, Va

Great location for our weekend function.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Quaint!
Location: Restaurants and attractions were close and easy to get too including Harry and David tour which was great.
Centrally located, great price and convenience to both Medford and Jacksonville activities.
2 out of 5
by Road Warrior from Florida

Clean, but cold. Read the details about the rooms.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Rooms need a much better heating system. The heater was WAY to noisy & the light right outside the window was too bright, which made it hard to sleep.
Location: Unknown.
I suggest you read the details about this hotel carefully. We stayed there in the "off season" (winter) & the room was very cold, had no telephone, no microwave, no heat in the bathroom (except the heat lamp) & there was an extremely bright light right outside of our window so the room was pretty well lit up all night long. That said, the staff was nice, friendly & polite. The rooms were clean & that was the deciding factor for me. The heater in the room was a bit tricky to run. It was VERY noisy & was always too hot or too cold & there was just one heater in front of the window, so the heat in the room was directly related to how far one was from the window. I've stayed in MUCH worse, but am not sure I would stay there again if I had a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Portland, OR

Jacksonville trip

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front office staff was exceptionally nice and welcoming and helpful. The room was large and very comfortable. The location was perfect for walking to and from most of Jacksonville. And the scones were delicious in the morning. I would stay again at this property or one of the other properties associated with this Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, super clean and comfortable. Good space in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Our room was clean and comfortable. However, the porch light came right through the curtains and kept my husband up all night. The heater was super loud and turned on and off every few minutes all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by grey from jacksonville Oregon

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The web site with one name and the hotel with another was confusing as was the location off Interstate 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Sacramento

Lovely Area - Very Nice Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Location: Want to feel like a local? Eat at the Mustard Seed cafe for breakfast. Very small but great food.
Not sure I would call it an inn rather than a very nice motel, but all in all, the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. My only minor complaint was a noisy heater unit that cycled on and off my first night. After adjusting the fan, it was fine. Nice area and very nice, helpful staff.