Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville, ca

Cute hotel in a cute town

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We loved the hotel and love the town. The price was perfect, the location, everything. The only thing that could have made it better was a bit more selection at breakfast, but even the few choices they had were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: This was a very good hotel overall.
Cons: The entrance cling in was a bit of a challenge. Drive was narrow and a sharp turn to the right
Location: Downtown Jacksonville was only a short drive away. The school haus brewery / German restaurant was an excellent place for dinner.
Our stay was short, but wonderful. Close to a gas station and great place for coffee and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

First timers to Jacksonville

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Maybe TV mounted higher....
Location: Only there one night....so would like to come back for some of the Britt Festivals and explore shops and wine tastings
Jacksonville is a little gem. Loved the town. Would love to visit again when we had more time to explore but did take a walk in the morning and took lots of pictures, Wine Inn was very comfortable and clean. Nice amenities. Beds/pillows excellent and furnishings very nice. Bathrooms clean. HBO was advertised but not working though. Also on the Expedia site Hot Cinnamon Rolls we advertised...maybe those are in the fall? Scones good though. Serving area a little cramped though and could not reach fruit in basket as it was placed on a table that was occupied. Would highly recommend the Inn to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We stayed there for a wedding near by. Great place to stay and enjoy the nearby restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, great location in Jacksonville.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Front desk staff very professional and friendly! The rooms were nice and clean, and their outdoor sitting areas were enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

good location, close to most everything.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location is great!
Cons: The extra chairs in the room needed to be cleaned, and the addition of a small corner table/cabinet in the bathroom would have been helpful.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to everything
We stayed 3 nights. Parking was good. Nice, quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Posted May 25, 2015
Location: The town was very impressive. I would have loved to spend a day browsing the quaint shops, but had to leave early.
Very quaint hotel with comfortable rooms. The staff were friendly and informative. But was very disappointed in the breakfast that was offered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Orinda

Country House Inn is a great choice

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot, good price, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend the Inn to a friend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
On our trip we stayed in the King Suite and it was a very comfortable room. Really enjoyed the gas fireplace and the jacuzzi tub, while dated in style, was the biggest I've ever seen!