Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the courtesy and friendliness of the staff.
The hotel is near the interstate, which made it convenient to the many places we were going in Jacksonville, as well as to St. Augustine. Each morning we had hot and cold breakfast offerings, and the hot breakfast menu changed a bit each day, which we enjoyed. The staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Congenial staff & convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Not sure why so many warm weather motels suffer from must/mildew problems - something to do with the humidity and A/C I suppose. Stay vigilant.
Right off I-295 with adjoining strip mall w/ Panera, Chipotle, Montana Grill & Starbucks. Staff go above and beyond to look after guests. Initial room was musty - Hadley at the front desk immediately relocated us and personally checked the new room to ensure it was fresh and clean and that we were satisfied. Then she checked with us every day of our stay to remind us of the nightly reception and chek on our well -being. And while she was exceptional in her efficiency and thoughtfulness, the entire staff was congenial and helpful. Obviously, management insists on the quality and employees have happily complied. Comfortable beds, nice size room, decent breakfast, complimentary cookies, coffee, fruit, and newspapers in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Golf Get away

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: Bathrooms need a little updating. WiFi was sloooow at times and did get knocked off line several times. Even in th lobby.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop.
Checked in late with no,problem. Normal breakfast, pastries, juice, yogurt and waffles. Beds were comfy, and bathrooms clean. Parking is limited to hotel with over flow parking on the side. Pool was big enough for several adults to enjoy. I would stay again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

A Very Nice Place

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were very pleased with this facility. Everyone there was so friendly and nice. The breakfasts were great. Plus they are doing some remodeling. When we come back to Jacksonville we will certainly be making reservations at the Country Inn & Suites and not search around anymore. Thanks for a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: breakfast, staff was very friendly, and guest laundry
Cons: cleaning of the room, updated facility, and air conditioning working in the exercise room.
Hotel is older than we expected and rooms were to small for our needs. Hotel was not as clean as we would have hoped. Wife found a bag of chips under the bed dust ruffle from a previous customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Highly recommended for the price and location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing at all. Keep up the good work.
Location: Has a major mall, restaurants, shops, and close to major interstate.
Simple.... A+ 5*****. upon arrival, FD clerk very polite and professional. Hotel inside and out looked super clean and beautiful. Felt like Home. Room appereance awesome. Bed and bathrooms spotless. Cleaning personnel.. professional and courteous. Breakfast was awesome. Hot food and area super clean. Price was within range. All around.. Will definitaly come back again. (in two months). Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs GA

Clean, convenient to sightseeing tours.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very clean, close to resturaunts, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Great Stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Hotel Staff friendly and accommodating. Free Breakfast was nice..Fresh waffles everyday. Clean and Comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great place, not expensive

Posted May 14, 2015
Very honey and comfortable, updated and cleaner will def be back. It it close to relatives in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from 06375

J.U. Graduation & Bridal Shower weekend

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time! Very centrally located to meet our needs.