Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

Horrible smell.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Was supposed to be non-smoking room. My husband and i woke up around 3:00 in the morning - coughing from the smell. Everything else seemed very clean, but the cigarette smell was very strong. We tried the fan, cracked a window. That helped a little. The staff was excellent. Very friendly. The building itself was the problem. Will never stay there again when we fly in and out of Jacksonville.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edwardfrom JACKSONVILLE, FLA

BAD CONDITION OF ROOM.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I CHECKED IN THE FIRST DOOR KEY DIDN'T WORK.THERE WAS NO TV SCHEDULE FOR THE PROGRAMS IN THAT AREA, SO I HAD TO GO TO THE FRONT DESK & ASK WHAT CHANNELS WERE ON IN THAT AREA. THE CARPET HAD SOME STAINS ON IT. THE NIGHT STAND HAD A STAIN ON IT. THE WIFI HAS POOR. I INFORMED MANAGEMENT OF THESE THINGS & NOTHING WAS DONE.THE MAID WOKE ME UP ON SATURDAY & SAID SHE WOULD COME BACK. SHE NEVER CAME BACK TO CLEAN ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty Williamsfrom Airport

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Marriott except for one thing I had a hard time getting in and out of the bath tub.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and general area was dirty. The Staff was very Rude! I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member. I have stopped using Marriott because I have ran into this alot recently and started using the Hilton brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom ct

convenient to airport

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the airport which made it convenient for our return home. The room was clean but i found a bug in our bed in the morning. It was only one bug but it freaked me out a bit. The check in staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHELLEfrom Cleveland

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was perfect for access to the airport and for the carnival cruise port. That was really the only good thing I can say about it. We arrived late at nite and were promptly checked in but all three of our rooms smelled like mold and mildew. When i complained to the desk clerk she just stood there looking at me so I asked if she at least had some air freshener because it was very late and I was tired. She handed me a bottle if febreeze and apologized for the smell. I went up and sprayed our rooms and returned the bottle. She apologized again but never offered to move our rooms or anything. The hotel was not full by any means. The pillows were horrible with feathers sticking out and no alternatives available. The room and bathroom were more like a medium grade hotel not the quality you expect from Marriott. If we were staying more than one night I would definitely have found a better quality place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dyannefrom CA

Great stay for airport service!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful!! The rooms were clean and nice. The bistro served a wonderful breakfast and you could print your boarding passes right in the lobby. Plus they have a little market for necessities like soap, toothbrush etc.The only think I would add would be a scale in the lobby so guests could weigh their bags. Otherwise fantastic place to spend your last night in Jacksonvil[le. Easy access to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

only stayed 1 nite but all the staff was great

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff above all else, but also very clean.
Cons: nothing i could recommend.
Location: very close to airport and restaurants/stores. we could walk to Wafflehouse!
our group was going on a cruise. staff went above and beyond when I lost my cell phone on their shuttle. everyone was very friendly and even rounded up some toiletry items for 2 people in our group when the airline lost their luggage. would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard of Marriott Hotel in Jacksonville Fl., the rooms was clean, great customer service, easy parking...Thks