Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mayo Hotel Review

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Mayo Clinic. Locationrl
Biggest plus was location across from the Mayo Clinic. That was worth paying for the higher room rate. I did not think the hotel was as nice as a Hampton Inn That was cheaper and includes breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very good hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The price is steep considering most families using it have someone in need of the facilities at Mayo Clinic..
Location: Na
This was our second stay at this hotel and were very pleased as before. The grounds and surrounding campus are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy spot

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Conveient location Quiet area Nice facility Good restaurant Paul Mitchell toiletries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Walk to Mayo Clinic, just across the street

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Accommodations
Cons: Nothing lacking.
Stayed here while vising Mayo's. Great staff. The Bistro food is very good and accommodating staff are excellent. Highly recommend this when visiting Mayo Clinic or if you have business in the general area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Mayo Clinic facilities.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Mayo CLinic
Cons: They should offer at least a complimentary continental breakfast.
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Needed to leave ahead of schedule - no problem checking out 1 day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff was excellent, rooms were nice and cozy. Housekeeping was wonderful. Had a very nice time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mayo Clinic

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Very clean hotel with excellent staff. Was only there for a night however it was wonderful to be so close to hospital and even had a van to take us over to the hospital for early morning lab work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needed hotel for visit to Mayo Clinic.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Add microwave to room
Location: Atlantic Beach
Saw check in clerk for about five minutes. Spent all of my time at clinic so there was little interaction with staff or facilities. Husband expects to return April 1, 2015 for a week while I have operation at Mayo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott Jacksonville Mayo Clinic. I hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach atmosphere without the beach crowds!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Adjacent to Mayo Clinic. 5 min drive from the beach. Very close to the intercoastal. Target, Publix, Trader Joe's, BBB, etc.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was right by the mayo clinic of San Pablo, very easy access to Ponte Vedra and Jax Beach. But also far enough away that it didn't feel like crazy spring break time. The pool/courtyard area was very cute and beachy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I had a wonderful time and will return....everything was clean the staff was friendly and the was great.