Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel at mayo clinic

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I come to Jacksonville annually for business and always try to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It was very pleasant. The staff was very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Marriott Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, Fl

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: convenience to Mayo Clinic, cleanliness and staff
Cons: hotel brochure in room states there is complimentary coffee during certain morning hours- the only complimentary coffee is the in-room coffee (yuk)
Stayed one night prior to Mayo appointments- hotel was very helpful in the event I would need an extended stay due to Mayo scheduling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ctm from atlanta

Great Accommodations

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great--just wish it had a free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginny from Jacksonville

Comfy

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable. Excellent location if you need to be near the Mayo Clinic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

When I needed help staff was very courteous and no

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: TV minimal channels mostly sports.
Location: I was visiting my mom who resides at the Atria San Pablo on the next block over less than a mile away.Panera Bread is a few miles away next to Target.
I have trouble when walking cannot breathe well. Check in was quick and a sofa nearby..Staff met me outside entrance loaded and unloaded upon arrival and departure. Room was comfy and the mattress did not kill my back like most hotels. I did not use the snackbar or bistro.My room was ground floor near pool noise minimal and quiet by 8-10 pm.Beautiful grounds made me wish I could walk more. I was able to find handicap parking and hotel appeared to be pretty full for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Me

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay if you have to go to mayo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, FL

Posted Jun 26, 2014
My husband is a patient at the Mayo Clinic and this is the first time we had to stay overnight for an appointment. It was a wonderful, clean, comfortable, and friendly place to stay. The beds were super comfy, the staff very kind, nice and helpful and the amenities were great--a very nice bistro to have breakfast, lunch and/or dinner--a great convenience place for Mayo patients and their family and friends.