Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Florida

No Place to Get Rest

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the Mayo
Cons: The guestroom doors fixed so they do not slam shut.
We stayed Wed thru Friday and although the hotel was average and the staff very nice, it was the other guests who were disrespectful. This hotel is on the grounds of the Mayo Clinic, so I am sure they get guests that are patients of the Mayo, which is why my husband and I were at this hotel. What amazed me was the slamming of the guest room doors up until 12:30 at night, young adults swimming in the pool and screaming and partying up until 11pm right outside our room and children running in the hallways yelling and playing. I am not against anyone having fun, but I think quiet times need to be established and the doors need to be fixed on all the rooms so they do not slam shut since, unfortunately, the guests are unable to be considerate of others the hotel has to do it for them. I don't know what happened to respect for others, consideration and old fashioned caring but at the very least, since this hotel is on the Mayo Clinic campus, you would think the guests would use their brains and think "oh, maybe there are sick people in this hotel and maybe I should be a bit more concerned that what I do may affect them". but alas, it may be up to Marriott to instill this missing thought and put up a sign that says, please be respectful of others and be quiet after 10pm" .......again, the staff were very nice, the food good and housekeepers efficient.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I am very sorry that you were not able to get a good night sleep due to the other guests in the hotel. This is not normally the case with the Courtyard Mayo Clinic. I appreciate the suggestion of the sign and a quiet time. In the future, please call the Front Desk and we will address the situation immediately with the guests who are causing the problem. This is the fastest and most effective way to make sure you have a restful night. I will look into the door issue to see if we can quiet them in some way. The doors do need to close with some force so that they will automatically lock behind you as you leave the room. If not your door could accidently get left open. Again, I am very sorry for the issue. I hope that you will give us a try again and see what a restful hotel the Courtyard Mayo Clinic truly is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtney from winter park

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rhodie from Melbourne, FL

Close to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Spray for bugs
Location: We weren't there for pleasure
My wife and I were eating in a booth in the dining area and out of the corner of my eye I saw a bug crawl down the bench into the seat crease next to my wife. I called the waitress over and she removed the cushion and found the bug but it crawled away towards the next bench. Needless to say we didn't finish our meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rhodie from Melbourne, FL

Close to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Spray for bugs
Location: We weren't there for pleasure
My wife and I were eating in a booth in the dining area and out of the corner of my eye I saw a bug crawl down the bench into the seat crease next to my wife. I called the waitress over and she removed the cushion and found the bug but it crawled away towards the next bench. Needless to say we didn't finish our meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walter from palm bay fl

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: everthingkeep up the good
Cons: keep up the good work.
every one was very friendly from the front desk to room service. the dinning room was super. if we ever go back to jacksonville we know were will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An Excellent hotel for a Mayo Clinic visit

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not new, but is in good repair and "everything works fine". You cannot beat the location if you are visiting Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Atlanta

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We paid $140/night through hotel.com. Rooms are $180/night booked through Marriott. We travel to Mayo Clinic and have stayed at other hotels for $100/night that are much nicer. Very disappointed for a Marriott. Air conditioning in halls not working . We complained, but never addressed. We stayed there for location (on Mayo campus). Doubt will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raquel from DR

Exactly what I needed at the right price

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Room cleanliness and comfort; refrigerator at the room; the food an coffee at the bistro; employes attention and friendliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the mayo clinic and lots of eating and shopping options in the area.
This hotel was exactly what we needed. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location is good, having mayo clinic across the street. The service was also very good, the food served at the Bistro was worth it and the coffee delicious. For those occasions when the Bistro was not open, there are plenty of options in the area. My husband enjoyed the fitness room though it was a little small.