Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

When I needed help staff was very courteous and no

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: TV minimal channels mostly sports.
Location: I was visiting my mom who resides at the Atria San Pablo on the next block over less than a mile away.Panera Bread is a few miles away next to Target.
I have trouble when walking cannot breathe well. Check in was quick and a sofa nearby..Staff met me outside entrance loaded and unloaded upon arrival and departure. Room was comfy and the mattress did not kill my back like most hotels. I did not use the snackbar or bistro.My room was ground floor near pool noise minimal and quiet by 8-10 pm.Beautiful grounds made me wish I could walk more. I was able to find handicap parking and hotel appeared to be pretty full for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, FL

Posted Jun 26, 2014
My husband is a patient at the Mayo Clinic and this is the first time we had to stay overnight for an appointment. It was a wonderful, clean, comfortable, and friendly place to stay. The beds were super comfy, the staff very kind, nice and helpful and the amenities were great--a very nice bistro to have breakfast, lunch and/or dinner--a great convenience place for Mayo patients and their family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Tallahassee, Fl

Trip to Mayo Clinic

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel staff was very kind to us. My surgery at Mayo Clinic was cancelled at the last minute and we were allowed to check out and not have an additional night charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nice clean room & helpful staff.
Cons: I didn't see anything that could be improved on this visit.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to Jax Beach area.
We were only in Jax for 1 night, but really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were not able to use any of the facilities on site. I will say that the hotel staff were excellent and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Florida

No Place to Get Rest

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the Mayo
Cons: The guestroom doors fixed so they do not slam shut.
We stayed Wed thru Friday and although the hotel was average and the staff very nice, it was the other guests who were disrespectful. This hotel is on the grounds of the Mayo Clinic, so I am sure they get guests that are patients of the Mayo, which is why my husband and I were at this hotel. What amazed me was the slamming of the guest room doors up until 12:30 at night, young adults swimming in the pool and screaming and partying up until 11pm right outside our room and children running in the hallways yelling and playing. I am not against anyone having fun, but I think quiet times need to be established and the doors need to be fixed on all the rooms so they do not slam shut since, unfortunately, the guests are unable to be considerate of others the hotel has to do it for them. I don't know what happened to respect for others, consideration and old fashioned caring but at the very least, since this hotel is on the Mayo Clinic campus, you would think the guests would use their brains and think "oh, maybe there are sick people in this hotel and maybe I should be a bit more concerned that what I do may affect them". but alas, it may be up to Marriott to instill this missing thought and put up a sign that says, please be respectful of others and be quiet after 10pm" .......again, the staff were very nice, the food good and housekeepers efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014
I am very sorry that you were not able to get a good night sleep due to the other guests in the hotel. This is not normally the case with the Courtyard Mayo Clinic. I appreciate the suggestion of the sign and a quiet time. In the future, please call the Front Desk and we will address the situation immediately with the guests who are causing the problem. This is the fastest and most effective way to make sure you have a restful night. I will look into the door issue to see if we can quiet them in some way. The doors do need to close with some force so that they will automatically lock behind you as you leave the room. If not your door could accidently get left open. Again, I am very sorry for the issue. I hope that you will give us a try again and see what a restful hotel the Courtyard Mayo Clinic truly is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from NC

Mayo trip

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't be a better location if you're visiting Mayo Clinic! Price was fair. Will definitely stay their again if I make a return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Dmason, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtney from winter park

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rhodie from Melbourne, FL

Close to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Spray for bugs
Location: We weren't there for pleasure
My wife and I were eating in a booth in the dining area and out of the corner of my eye I saw a bug crawl down the bench into the seat crease next to my wife. I called the waitress over and she removed the cushion and found the bug but it crawled away towards the next bench. Needless to say we didn't finish our meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walter from palm bay fl

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: everthingkeep up the good
Cons: keep up the good work.
every one was very friendly from the front desk to room service. the dinning room was super. if we ever go back to jacksonville we know were will stay.