Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great place on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location.
Location: Ocean. Restaurants. Beach rentals such as chairs and bikes.
The hotel was newly remodeled. Very clean and modern. It is on the beach so there is easy access to the ocean. The new "bistro" was convenient and a nice way to relax ocean front with a snack or a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very comfortable room, convenient access to beach! We enjoyed Starbucks each morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall nice experience!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything we need was on-site, even being stormed in.
Location: Close to plenty of restaurants and shops. Right on beach.
Friendly service, clean rooms and hotel, convenient to beach, comfortable and accommodating even when we got stormed in. Pirate crafts (included with hotel stay) for kids a plus. Overall, great experience for beachfront hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MeAVol from TN

Had a great stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by funtime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canada meets Jacksonville Beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Start your day out with the delicious buffet breakfast, then head out the the beach for a nice stroll! Make your way back to the pool to soak up the sun and make new friends at the pool bar! End your day heading down the road for a little adventure near the pier! The perfect weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the beach, good location, nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Georgia

Good stay on the beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Inviting reception area and clean rooms.
Cons: The refrigerators are too small.
Location: Location is great right on the beach. The pier is nearby and cool shops.
We enjoyed the facilities at Courtyard by Marriott. The Staff were welcoming and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Oscar from charlotte

Horrible View

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Big surprise when I entered into my assigned room (224). The view was the a roof that rised and covered about half of the balcony/window. It was not a good experience for a family vacation. After my complaint to the manager, he switched me to another room. They gave me a free breakfast for the inconvenience. It was a very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront. We appreciate any and all comments from our guests. I apologize that your original room was not to your liking and that the rest of your stay was pleasant. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JIMMY MACK from SOUTHAMPTON, NY

Right on the beach!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed. Rooms were so-so, staff not so knowledgeable. I had a problem the first night and was told it would have to wait till morning when manager was there. For breakfast, i asked for ice coffee and specifically asked that it not be hot coffee over ice and the waitress said "Its Starbucks so of course they have real iced coffee!" Well, they don't so I was served diluted coffee. I had a plumbing problem in the room and had to use all the towels so at 5 pm when I left for a wake I told the front desk watched as they radioed housekeeping but still came back at 10 pm to find nothing had been done. When I called downstairs I was again told it would have to wait until the manager came in in the morning! I went down very upset and spoke to Kyle who the moved us to another room at 10:30 pm and gave us a breakfast for two coupon, yeah Kyle! When checking out I asked if she could give me points with Marriott but she said she couldn't because I didn't have my rewards card and I'd have to call Marriott myself.