Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very comfortable room, convenient access to beach! We enjoyed Starbucks each morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall nice experience!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything we need was on-site, even being stormed in.
Location: Close to plenty of restaurants and shops. Right on beach.
Friendly service, clean rooms and hotel, convenient to beach, comfortable and accommodating even when we got stormed in. Pirate crafts (included with hotel stay) for kids a plus. Overall, great experience for beachfront hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canada meets Jacksonville Beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Start your day out with the delicious buffet breakfast, then head out the the beach for a nice stroll! Make your way back to the pool to soak up the sun and make new friends at the pool bar! End your day heading down the road for a little adventure near the pier! The perfect weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Georgia

Good stay on the beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Inviting reception area and clean rooms.
Cons: The refrigerators are too small.
Location: Location is great right on the beach. The pier is nearby and cool shops.
We enjoyed the facilities at Courtyard by Marriott. The Staff were welcoming and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Oscar from charlotte

Horrible View

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Big surprise when I entered into my assigned room (224). The view was the a roof that rised and covered about half of the balcony/window. It was not a good experience for a family vacation. After my complaint to the manager, he switched me to another room. They gave me a free breakfast for the inconvenience. It was a very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront. We appreciate any and all comments from our guests. I apologize that your original room was not to your liking and that the rest of your stay was pleasant. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice beach access and walking distance from the pier and a ton of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Ga

Really nice Hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.It was close to restaurants
Everyone was very nice the Hotel was really clean and there was construction going on yet still very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Canada

Great hotel and staff on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: nothing
Location: beach front, local bars and restaraunts, pool side bar
Fabulous location, hotel, rooms and staff. Clean, professional, accommodating. Would stay here again/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chattanooga from Chattanooga

Everything you need on the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel, relaxing with nice amenities: heated pool, nice hot tub, fire pit, literally a few feet off the beach. I would definitely come back. The only problem, and it wasn't a huge deal, was the cleaning staff missed an almost empty beer can and bag of pretzels under our bed. When telling the staff this, they just gave me a weird look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Alpharetta, GA

Nice hotel, close to beach and other restaurants.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel was very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprise. Would definitely come back to hotel when visit area again.