Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

What a treat

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The rooms are clean and very spacious. They also give you a nice spa kit with essential oils and spray to help you sleep. This is an older hotel so some of the features like the elevator need updated. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best for comfort and air port convenience

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, unusually so. I normally sleep on a memory foam bed at home, so I'm very picky about hotel beds. Also very quiet.
Cons: I arrived at 3PM, a non-peak time, and got the last parking space. They need a bigger lot if they're going to allow people to park while flying.
Location: It's all about the airport here.
Hotel is less than 10 minutes from airport, literally door-to-drop off. You can stay a night there, leave your car in their parking lot during your trip, jump their shuttle to the airport, then shuttle back after your return flight. Soooo convenient. But also nicer than you'd expect for the money. When I stayed there I saw ALOT of flight crews, which means this hotel is both convenient and nice/comfortable. Oddly given the loction, the room was very quiet, no outside noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Outstanding, helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The quiet rooms after a long day of travel was refreshing
Cons: Maybe free coffee n the morning downstairs
Location: We did not stay for things to do
I had to phone the hotel because I made a wrong turn coming of I-95 the front desk clerk was so very kind and gracious. She directed me turn by turn back to the hotel. Never have I experienced such a calm, knowledgeable and most helpful person. I was a bit agitated since this was my first stay at the Jacksonville hotel. But this young lafy helped me stay calm and positive. Her directions were very explicite and clear. I cannot thank her enough!!! Everyone at Crowne Plaza made us feel welcomed and they were all helpful whenever we needed assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Just needed a hotel between trips. I didnt expect much, but was pleasantly surprised..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

My 1st choice in this area

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Upscale feel. Attentive staff. Room comfort.
Cons: A/C system in rooms could be quieter.
Location: Convenient to airport, shopping, movie theater and restaurants.
Upon arriving you will experience a most stunning lobby. The staff at the Check In desk are very professional and attentive. All staff will greet you with a smile as you pass them. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to the airport with shuttle service and a monitor displaying flight departure information. There is a very large shopping center within walking distance as well as many restaurants near the hotel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location to the Airport
Cons: None
Location: I only stay for a brief time, so I was unable to look around.
The staff were very attentive and kind to us. Will return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Bel hotel, installations intéressantes ,

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Avons choisi cet hotel pour la proximité de l'aéroport , a rencontré nos attentes , courtoisie , déjeuner très copieux au buffet , à resélectionner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north FL

Great hotel -airport shuttle & longterm parking.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Lovely upscale hotel! Nice lounge with beautiful indoor waterfall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeFuniak

Close to Shopping

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This hotel is very convenient to many stores and chain restaurants. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Our main complaint is that the swimming pool closes very early. Our kids wanted to swim and play with their cousins, but the pool closed 1/2 hour before sundown- which was about 5:30pm in the winter. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Very pleasing

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I had a nice experience at the Crown Plaza. I took my fiancé on a 3 day escape. The customer service was pleasant and the room was nice and clean.