Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau

All right but....

Posted May 13, 2015
Good sized comfortable room but evidence of poor maintenance was obvious - the fire riser in the main building stairwell, the missing signs in the stairwell, the room had no toilet exhaust, the elevators need a modernization program...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila Area, PA

Doesn't look like the pictures.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Lobby was very nice.
Cons: Rooms need updating and better cleaning.
It took the front desk about 10-15 minutes to find my reservation because they were looking for a three digit reservation number of which I didn't have (never given one on my confirmation). After that I got checked in ok. Hotel front desk, lobby, bar and restaurant area are all very nice and very clean. My room looked like it was a Motel 6 room. Old and out of date. Bathtub was pretty much disgusting in my opinion. Curtains do not close so when the sun came up at 7:00AM you had it in your face. Maids were loud and appeared to have their morning break outside my door at 9:00AM. So after my early wakeup my morning didn't get any better. Hallway had dirty dishes laying around from when I went to bed until I checked out - after 12:00PM. If I was meeting someone for dinner or drinks the place would be fine. But if I'm staying overnight, I'm staying away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Wonderful

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything goog
Location: Very good
Staff is outstanding,polite,helpful Would say here again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

No Cell Service & WiFi is horrible...

Posted May 10, 2015
Check in was smooth, quick and simple. Staff was nice enough. Room was clean, nothing special though. Lobby and pool are was really nice. I had absolutely NO CELL SERVICE which would've been okay had the WiFi been any good. I stayed two nights...first night WiFi signal was very weak but I was still able to get some work done. Second day WiFi didn't work at all. It was terrible and my room was right behind the lobby so I was highly disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
It is with great regret and concern that we received your letter today detailing the few mishaps that you experienced with our service. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you. There is no question that the service did not meet the very high standards our customers have come to expect and should continue to demand. In our effort to improve the overall quality of our service, I have met with the immediate department head to find out why the Wi-Fi was not functioning properly. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future because protecting our reputation in the market is a key priority for us. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused as a result. Mark Kane, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality the way it was and Should Be!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: Can't think of one
Location: Jax. Zoo, Mayport Ferry, Mayport Seafood!, Fernandena Area, Downtown Jax
Embarrassed to admit I picked this as the best price not for location..... We arrived at 11:00 PM, Two staffers at the front desk taking care of us. Bell Captain (YES a Bell Captain) offered his services and I said I would take care of it. He provided me a cart and made sure if he can help he would. The next AM we down to breakfast after it was closed down and they were busy setting up for Lunch. We were disappointed, the waitress (worked there for 29 years) said sit down and tell me what you want, the cook (thirty five years at that hotel) will take care of you! The next morning we went to breakfast and it was wonderful! At the buffet the cook was asking how want pancakes he can fix you, how many eggs and how do want them, if you want a omelette I'll sure fix you one. The fruit was fresh and sectioned onsite not out of a jar or can. Indoor to Outdoor Pool !! Nothing was like I see nowadays, the sausage was huge and Delicious. The rooms were as nice as any we've stayed in with Kurig coffee machines and high end bedding and pillows. Great Place, Great Service and GREAT PEOPLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have many employees that have been here for several years. We appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff. We hope to see you back on your next visit. Mark Kane, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted May 4, 2015
We're there for one night after flight. On way to Hilton head. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit. Mark Kane, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Nice hotel,close to shopping

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, the room was clean. The air conditioner worked great. The beds were comfortable. Restaurants close by.
Location: Airport is nearby. It's also very close to the Jacksonville Zoo. Shopping nearby too.
Room was clean, staff was friendly. My only complaint would be that the staff was awfully quick to try and unlock a door that had a "Do Not Disturb" sign hanging. She knocked, said "housekeeping" once and unlocked it. Glad I had the top lock on as I was half naked. I called the front desk because I wanted to be sure it truely was the staff, and it was. Other than that, had a great a stay. I would stay here again and would also recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we appreciate your business. Sorry about the incident you had. We look forward to your next visit. Mark Kane, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Convienent location to the airport and the city.
Cons: ALl good.
Location: You have it all.
Although are stay was brief the staff and room was excellant. We were greeted promptly and walked to elevators. Nice touch. Room and facility spotless. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit. Mark Kane, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a few room issues

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room was a bit dirty- had some peanuts and smudges from the last guest. The TV also didn't work properly; there was no output on the screen. Additionally, hotel cocktails were incredibly expensive at $9 a pop. Other than these things, the stay was nice- the shower felt great, the bathtub was deep, and the king bed was huge and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by mark, Hotel Management
It is with great regret and concern that we received your letter today detailing the few mishaps that you experienced with our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you. Next visit try our happy hour Monday-Friday from 4pm-7pm with great specials. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused as a result. Mark Kane, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Fl

One night stayover

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Near Jax airport. New shopping malls and restaraunts east of hotel and interstate 95; less than a mile from the hotel. Many places to eat.
Clean room. Staff was very efficient. Nice facility with indoor and outdoor pool. Very good breakfast buffet with many choices and a grill available for omelets etc. Beds were comfortable with clean linens, plenty of towels and bathroom toiletries complementary. Some of the cable tv channels were not available, but still enough choices for entertainment. Early checkout available, made it very convenient to continue trip early in the morning. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. You are correct, our staff does take great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done. Our beds are one of the amenities that our guests always rave about. Our location is great as you mentioned, seconds from the freeway with lots of shopping and restaurants in the Rivercity Marketplace only minutes away. Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon! Mark Kane General Manager