Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was good.
Cons: The lobby had a very strong aroma. For someone with asthma triggered by strong scents, they would not be able to sit in the lobby at all.
Location: Neptune beach is no more than 5 or so minutes from the hotel. There is a touristy shopping area that is right near the beach as well.
Our room was very humid when we first checked in. There were some cracks in the ceiling, too. They did offer to bring us a dehumidifier at no extra charge. The hotel is ok if you're not picky about where you stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fla.

No complaints here

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great. Staff was helpful. The halls smelled smokey but the room smelled perfectly clean. Real close to the beach and other fun places. Only bad thing was the taste of the water. Be sure to bring some water bottles!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Gross, Rude Staff. AVOID!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I would never stay here under any circumstances. This is NOT a "budget hotel." It's a gross hotel that Expedia shouldn't feature.
Cons: Everything from the staff down. Staff was unenthusiastic. Room was gross. Bedding was threadbare with holes. Just nasty.
Location: 1 mile from the beach, but too far to walk in Florida summertime. Across the street from a strip-mall. Need to drive to bars & beach or take taxi
Please heed the negative reviews. Don't be swayed by a 3.4 vote. Hotel is horrible. Took over 20 mins to check in. Very uninterested young lady @ front desk. Another man kept walking from front desk to office, seeing the growing line (we were 2nd in line) & did nothing to help. Finally it's our turn & another guest, who I guess felt that waiting in line was below him, cuts to the front. Girl @ desk didn't point him to the line behind him, goes ahead and helps him get a new key. Oh and then he needs a pizza menu, which takes another 5 mins to find. Then he needs this, then that. Not a good way to start. Hotel is 1mi from beach, too far to walk. The bed was covered with sheets so worn they were see-through. Thin, worn, ragged blanket covered with burn holes and a softball sized hole in it. The pool was small & unuseable. Back doork was broken & allowed to be accessed just by pushing on it, No key necessary. The entire back area smelled like urine. Human urine, not dog pee. The AC randomly shuts off for no reason. The Fridge never got cold. Only 2 towels & 1 wash cloth. No soap or other toiletries. Checkout was as miserable as checkin. Waited for 15 mins while party of 7 screaming revelers drinking beer in lobby at 5:30am, screaming, vulgar, nasty foul language. I'm no wilting flower, but I don't need to hear their nastiness. Unenthusiastic staff checked me out finally. Didn't ask how my stay was. Obviously didn't care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Gross, nasty, uncomfortable. I would never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Renee from South Carolina

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel has the days Inn name but not the quality my bed at home is more comfortable. The carpet is nasty and the exterior is horrible. The lobby is very beautiful but I was not impressed with the building. Seemed to be batched up but not updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
just stayed over night. It was the closest room available to the Navy Base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

8 blocks from the beach and everything

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice breakfast.
Location: Only 8 blocks from the beach and places to eat. Atlantic beach contain a lot of different restaurants and shops.
Only 8 blocks from the beach and places to eat. Atlantic beach contain a lot of different restaurants and shops. Big room with fridge, towels, soap and good air condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Clean9ing

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location fine
Stayed 2 nights. Room was not made up after first night. no cleaning, no clean towels, etc. Also, vacuming outside hall at 7 am not very enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: the entire facility needs to be upgraded
Location: nothing of interest close by
The motel was so terrible that we couldn't stand to stay another day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but the hotel was a dump.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
You get what you pay for. We won't go back, just needed a place close to our event