Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Nice quiet hotel within walking distance to Cracker Barrel. Also it is right next to 295
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient; price was good; staff was friendly; WiFi was fast.
Cons: It was annoying to have to re-log into the Wi-Fi at least a few times a day. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special.
Location: Pretty close to NAS Jax; also reasonably close to I-295 and Orange Park Mall.
This hotel was conveniently located for me (I was conducting business at/near NAS Jax). The location was a little tricky to get in/out of due to traffic at times (I waited at a light for easily 5 minutes, if not more). The breakfast was pretty basic, nothing fancy or outstanding but they had fruit, cereal, and coffee and I wasn't looking for much more. WiFi was good; I was able to stream video without any hitches. Bed was comfortable enough although the pillows were a little iffy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom daphne, al

Decent price. Clean facility. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Air conditioner conditions could be be better
Location: Was in town for music festival. We were a little away from everything but when we went anywhere we were less than 25 minutes from everything.
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room had window unit and the filter could have stood to be changed. Temp levels were always all over the place! Other than that, rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Decent hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but nothing special.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Desk Staff, internet connection and free parking
Cons: Updated rooms.
The staff was wonderful. We didn't eat the breakfast so no info on that. Free parking was nice and the internet connection was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smelling hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Comfortable beds and decently clean but musty smell in the hotel. They said they renovated but fresh paint and carpet doesn't always solve the problem. It was obvious our non smoking hotel still had reminisce of a smoking hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Motel Great Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
This is an old motel that has been updated. There is a smell of disinfectant in the hall. Our rooms air conditioner needed to have its' filter cleaned to rid it of a bad smell too. Once that was done the smell was gone. The room was comfortable. The outstanding thing about this motel was the staff. They were extraordinarily helpful, accommodating and personable. They made an average hotel pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
nice place to stay for a couple of days. staff very eager to please and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre'from Thompson's Station, Tennessee

Pleasantly surprised....very satisfied.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was more than satisfied. The front desk staff was chatty and personable. Very easy to talk to and hands on when called upon when I needed help with the TV I wasn't used to. The room was very clean and well kept. The room was just the right size for me and very quiet. Not a lot of noise from the outside even though I was right next to the interstate and with all the construction going on next door with another hotel that was being built. Overall I was happy and thought I got a steal for the money I paid for 3 nights there. I'd book there again.