Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Very good.
Room smelled badly of cigarette . It was a smoking free cigarette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Besides the construction and a slight smell, it was perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding trip

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: The air conditioning did not take the moisture out of the room. The flooring was not clean.
We chose this hotel for its location and price. There was quite a bit of construction, which made it very difficult to get in and out of the hotel parking lot. The rooms were very small and the air conditioning was not adequate. The area to hang up clothes was directly in front of the air vents. The hotel is small and older, and for the price, we didn't get much. But the hotel staff was very accommodating and wanted to help out in any way. If you are needing an inexpensive place to stay without any amenities, then this is an ok place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Not what I thought--BUT the bed made up for it..

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The bed and the pool and the staff member named Joe Ann--she cared about the customers and her hotel.
Cons: The renovations, carpet, bed spreads. There was really no info on the local area, shopping, dining or the beach!
Location: It was in a great location and the cracker barrel is 5 min walk . It is central to everything and I had family in Green Cove Springs and Orange Park.
I was not expecting the traffic issues and would have liked to have been sent an email after I made my reservation so that I was better prepared for the arrival when our GPS went haywire due to the road work. Due to the GPS issue we went 12 miles after missing a different turn in order to get back to the hotel. Then when we walked in there were no restrooms for us to use and after the long drive I had a child who had to go--due to renovations I guess they removed public bathroom. The room smelled like Lysol...the bed covers are very heavy and out dated but the bed felt like it was from a comfort inn. Pillows were great too. The problems were the outdated hotel and I understand they just relocated and took over the Days Inn so I am sure it will get updated and maintained soon. The outside pool area was dirty --just needing a maintenance person it seemed. The pool was great for my young grandkids and most of the staff were great. Joe Ann was awesome, helpful and pleasant. She made sure the kids had a cookie when we walked in at night and breakfast in the morning. The other female desk clerk was rude and started taking away the food as we were preparing the kids breakfast because it was 5 minutes after 9. She could have waited a few minutes...then another family walked down and were turned away. The remote control didn't work for the TV and the phone never worked. I would recommend once the upgrades are completed because of Joe Ann and her belief in the management.
2 out of 5
by erainman from california

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
What an ordeal trying to find the entrance this hotel. Major construction surrounding the hotel. Have to drive around and go into a few driveways before finding the right one. The hotel is old. The only positive note is the Cracker Barrel next door. There's descent food there.
1 out of 5
by D from GA

The worst smell EVER!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was clean, but the smell was awful. If we could have gotten a refund we would have left right then and got another motel. We used febreeze, scented candles, lysol, and the stuff you sprinkle on carpets. It would smell good for about 10 minutes then the toxic smell would come back. My husband and I both got sore throats and a bit of a cold breathing and sleeping in that horrible room. It was horrible just horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Kansas City

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Gave my 13 year old daughter a gift travel bag at check out with snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the track and 295, restaurants

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy.
Cons: Make it pet friendly hotel.
Location: Greyhound Track, restaurants.
The only trouble we had was getting to the hotel. All the construction in front of it. But after that, we thought the hotel was good place. We were there for 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable !!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: Orange park mall is only one interstate exit away ... the beach is about 25 minutes away. Navy base, movie theaters, etc all within 10 miles. :)
I HIGHLY enjoyed my stay!! The hotel is pretty small and very quiet. All inside facing rooms which as a young woman travelling makes me feel very safe. The staff was AMAZING !!!! all were extremely pleasant and made you feel like they truly cared about your comfort. Only two complaints : the pool was a little small but it does fit with the size of the building. And at check in the carpets in my room were still a little damp but It made me feel better knowing that they have a company come in and clean them OFTEN!! they were damp check in on sat afternoon and at check out Monday morning the company was back cleaning them again!! Honestly this is the only hotel where I didn't feel like I needed to scrub my body in bleach afterward !!! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from syracuse ny

orange park days inn

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: there was no free toothpaste available
Location: location is southwest of downtown JAX there are some nice brothels, I mean massage places around
nice little breakfast they did not have any toothpaste though