Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Good hotel, not luxurious

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Good beds, quiet rooms
Cons: Breakfast is adequate, but not very exciting.
Location: Beach, restaurants and bars. Walking distance (2 blocks max to beach.
Convenient to ocean, beaches, and Amelia Island restaurants. Comfortable and quiet. Just shows age of establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that needs updating

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Bathroom, refrigerator, missing desk, comfortable chair.
Location: Location is fine. Near to Ferdinana Beach and town which has good restaurants and shops.
Hotel was clean, staff was very good but that didn't make up for the overall condition of the place. Needs total updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Really close to the beach and fun little bars to relax at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Bathroom fixtures were horribly dated - no flat screen TV - dogs barking and motorcycles revving their engines at night - and no bargain either ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my purpose

Posted Feb 5, 2015
free wifi, super nice staff. perfect for a one night business stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Nice faclity would recommend especially price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nicely maintained, was very short walk to beach and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and effecient.Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Great Value Hotel - Exceeded our Expectations!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, super friendly staff, great value for our money
Cons: New shower heads in bathrooms please!! Communication between morning housekeepers to honor privacy door hangars.
Location: Very close to beach, restaurants, and inexpensive casual bar/grills
I planned a last minute trip to Amelia Island with my son & his buddy to meet another friend who was traveling from Canada to the area. We were on a super tight budget so the price of a double room at the Days Inn & Suites was our decision maker. It was by far the least expensive of all hotels in that area. I read through many negative reviews online, so warned the boys not to expect much but a safe place us to stay. We were all pleasantly surprised! Check-in at 4PM was smooth sailing, and we requested a roll-away bed which the front desk clerk promised would be delivered promptly. We were assigned a first floor room facing the pool which was spic-and-span clean, spacious & had a strong WIFI connection. Maintenance staff delivered our roll-away bed (and later, our requested extra soaps & shampoo) within minutes and with a smile. The boys visited the sports bar (which boasts several pool tables & a rocking juke box) and discovered the basketball goals on the tennis court. The front desk clerk gladly provided a basketball for their use, and told them also the court was lighted for night play. The hotel was close to the beach, very convenient to cheap eats and the onsite bar was open LATE, until 2AM on Sunday night. Good for us. Not everything was perfect: the shower water pressure was dismal & maids knocked 3 times before our 11AM - ignoring our "Privacy Please" hangar. But we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I was not expecting a wheelchair accessible room in the far corner of the property. The hotel was almost completely empty. I felt I was being penalized for booking through Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chavanafrom lakeland, fl

Best Stay at DaysInn

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
my partner enjoyed the two nights i stayed at days Inn, he kept saying how comfortable he was. its a walk away from the beach, literally steps, staff was friendly and accommodating i would stay here again and would recommend it