Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by azmaestro from Mesa, Arizona

Nice location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice location with a nice, clean, swimming pool. The rooms were comfortable and the refrigerator in the room was appreciated. One definite area for improvement would be the complimentary continental breakfast. The variety of food could have been better (there could have been yogurt, pancakes, bottled water, fruit tray, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay here. It was perfect for us. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Wayne from lake City, Florida 32025

Not very nice!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Pillows, we had many, and they were comfortable..
Cons: A lot, remodel, and earn the rate you charge..
Where to begin!!!! Very old and in need of remodel or build a new one..The only thing we liked about our stay was the pillows, we had many and they were comfortable..Also, very noisy, all night.. basic cable, not even HD channels, TV's picture quality was poor..This place charges the same rate as the Marriott Property a block away, and is no where close to being as nice.. I guess, they feel just because it's near the water, they can charge what they want for sub standard rooms.. We won't be staying here again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The paint is chipping on the door and the furniture. Staff was friendly.. TV and internet was awful. Staff said didn't have any other problems. Vending machines not working. Pool not cleaned very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thom from Georgia

Decent price close to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay that was close to the convention I was attending. THis Days Inn was very clean and in a safe area. I really appreciated how close it was to the beach and to the convention center I attended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
We thought they had updated it so we gave it one more try. They hadn't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Georgia

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with cleanliness of the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lot of extra amenities

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It had a very large pool with plenty of chairs as well as nicely decorated jacuzzi. It also had tennis, basketball and volleyball courts. My only complaint was smoky smell in lobby due to bar behind the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MISREPRESENTED

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: THAT I LEFT.
Cons: ATTITUDE AT THE FRONT DESK, SO THAT I WOULD NOT FEEL SO POWERLESS. THE BREAKFAST LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED, WE LEFT AND WENT ELSEWHERE.
Location: THAT WAS OK.
I HAD ASKED FOR A SUITE. A SUITE IS MORE THAN ONE ROOM. THE PAMPHLET I HAD SAID THE PRICE WAS $79.95 MY BILL WAS FOR $137.00 BECAUSE IT WAS A SATURDAY, OK I CAN LIVE WITH THAT. MY CONFIRMATION SAID A DOUBLE ROOM. THAT SOUNDS LIKE WHAT I HAD WANTED TWO ROOMS. I WAS WITH MY GRAND DAUGHTER WHO IS 17, AND GRANDSON WHO IS 12. AND MY WIFE. A DOUBLE ROOM ENDED UP BEING A SINGLE BEDROOM WITH TWO DOUBLE BEDS. WHEN I APPROACHED THE HOTEL FRONT DESK THEY SAID MY PROBLEM WAS WITH EXPEDIA, AND NOT THEM. I ADVISED THE FRONT DESK THAT I HAD CALLED REPEATEDLY THE PHONE NUMBER ON THE PAMPHLET WITH NO ANSWER. SHE SAID THAT THE NUMBER I WAS CALLING WAS THEIR MAIN NUMBER. STRANGE THAT NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE. THE INTERNET GAVE ME A DIFFERENT NUMBER, AND THAT WAS HOW I GOT EXPEDIA. FOOL ME ONCE, BUT NOT TWICE.