Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed and it was fine. Room was large, clean and convenient. Price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had to get maintance to fix a couple if things. Ok for the price and close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
There were a lot of bugs. Thankfully, they immediately moved us to a bug-free room as soon as we complained, but it was more than a little gross at first. Luckily, we weren't in the room because we spent so much time at the beach and at the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff without a doubt! Great people who worked hard at their jobs!
Cons: A remodel and some consideration of single-traveler guest who would prefer not to lodge beside loud party types.
Location: It was very convenient to the public beach access and restaurants which was great. I had a nice walk on the beach my second morning.
I was disappointed with the room. I checked out two days earlier because it was so bad. The room was very dated and just seemed gross. The housekeeping staff had tried to keep it up, but it is just a very dated hotel. Then the second day of my stay, I had the even more disappointing development of having half a dozen 20-somethings booked in the room next to mine. Beer bottle caps and other paraphernalia were left around and they hung around the door swearing and drinking. I knew that situation would not go well, so I decided to leave. I think at the rate I was charged, it was not worth the trouble to stay. I will say that the entire staff was very kind and friendly. From maintenance workers saying good morning to the front desk staff ladies who were very understanding of my decision to leave, I cannot say enough positive things about them. While I appreciated the staff and their efforts, I was not pleased with the state of the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach

not satisfied

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: good parking
Cons: to check if every thing is working , to make sure they clean the bath tub with detergent, clorox. and tno hair in the linen.
Location: the beach, and restaurants
when we got to the room, the first thing I checked was the bad tub. well the bath tub was never clean.you could see all the dirth around it.the gresse from the soap, was really disgustin. there was a coffe maker, but did not work, iron neither,we found a hair on the bed
3 out of 5
by Lori

Close to the Beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating! Plumbing needs work. In room safe, but it's very old and the key was missing (should have the electronic ones you can program)
Location: Within walking distance to the beach and a few restaurants nearby.
The hotel has the potential to be a great place, but missed the mark. The sink in our room took forever to drain. The shower started off fine, but then went to screaming hot and then freezing cold. You could hear a lot of outside noise from the other guests and there were kids playing basketball past 11:00 pm. They offer a very basic continental breakfast with mediocre luke-warm coffee (don't even bother with the in-room coffee provided). The pool area looked nice & well maintained (we didn't use it).
2 out of 5
by Wayne from lake City, Florida 32025

Not very nice!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Pillows, we had many, and they were comfortable..
Cons: A lot, remodel, and earn the rate you charge..
Where to begin!!!! Very old and in need of remodel or build a new one..The only thing we liked about our stay was the pillows, we had many and they were comfortable..Also, very noisy, all night.. basic cable, not even HD channels, TV's picture quality was poor..This place charges the same rate as the Marriott Property a block away, and is no where close to being as nice.. I guess, they feel just because it's near the water, they can charge what they want for sub standard rooms.. We won't be staying here again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
We thought they had updated it so we gave it one more try. They hadn't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lot of extra amenities

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It had a very large pool with plenty of chairs as well as nicely decorated jacuzzi. It also had tennis, basketball and volleyball courts. My only complaint was smoky smell in lobby due to bar behind the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MISREPRESENTED

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: THAT I LEFT.
Cons: ATTITUDE AT THE FRONT DESK, SO THAT I WOULD NOT FEEL SO POWERLESS. THE BREAKFAST LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED, WE LEFT AND WENT ELSEWHERE.
Location: THAT WAS OK.
I HAD ASKED FOR A SUITE. A SUITE IS MORE THAN ONE ROOM. THE PAMPHLET I HAD SAID THE PRICE WAS $79.95 MY BILL WAS FOR $137.00 BECAUSE IT WAS A SATURDAY, OK I CAN LIVE WITH THAT. MY CONFIRMATION SAID A DOUBLE ROOM. THAT SOUNDS LIKE WHAT I HAD WANTED TWO ROOMS. I WAS WITH MY GRAND DAUGHTER WHO IS 17, AND GRANDSON WHO IS 12. AND MY WIFE. A DOUBLE ROOM ENDED UP BEING A SINGLE BEDROOM WITH TWO DOUBLE BEDS. WHEN I APPROACHED THE HOTEL FRONT DESK THEY SAID MY PROBLEM WAS WITH EXPEDIA, AND NOT THEM. I ADVISED THE FRONT DESK THAT I HAD CALLED REPEATEDLY THE PHONE NUMBER ON THE PAMPHLET WITH NO ANSWER. SHE SAID THAT THE NUMBER I WAS CALLING WAS THEIR MAIN NUMBER. STRANGE THAT NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE. THE INTERNET GAVE ME A DIFFERENT NUMBER, AND THAT WAS HOW I GOT EXPEDIA. FOOL ME ONCE, BUT NOT TWICE.