Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Could be updated.
The room was clean, the hotel was convenient to everything. The staff was friendly. There was a Mexican restaurant and a sports bar attached and the Waffle House within walking distance. Overall, not a problem at all and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Days Inn

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was easy to get too, other stores, and eatery. And the hotel is on the main line.
Cons: I cannot think of anything for now.
Location: Their are a lot of stores and eatery, and also to all main highways.
I would stay their again . The four days that I stay their was very { excellent }. And I would stay again. And I would tell all of my family too stay their. The Price is very reasonably. I would stay their again, and I would tell everyone to stay their.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get a good nights rest

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, easy to get to anywhere.
The staff were very pleasant, but the facility is dated, and not in that good of shape. The shower walls had large cracks that were just sealed with silicon in some places, not all. It looked like the Hulk punched the walls. But the worse part was the noise. At six AM it sounded like I was in the middle of a nascar race. With its close proximity to a major road and the thin glass of the windows, every sound enters your room unencumbered. If you stay here bring ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KK from Daytona Beach,Fl

MCT drop off

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights in two different rooms. Both had minor maintenance issues, screw had come out of flip lock, and the rubber gasket at base of door was missing. The rooms were clean and quite (week day stay). The staff was very friendly. The breakfast is very minimal. The outside looks a little dated but the rooms were comfortable. Sports lounge and Mexican restaurant attached. The Grayhound station is literally right around the corner. This is only to catch a taxi to Base, their Buddies will not be showing up there, as they were told before leaving P.I.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
I needed 2 rooms near each other and altho there were clearly empty rooms in the back she put on of us in the front and one in the back. I was so glad I wasn't staying alone because in general I found the whole hotel a little scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PD from North Carolina

lots of shopping & restaurants within walking

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel - loved the room and the amenities. Best hotel service we have ever received! Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Mass

Posted May 6, 2014
Second time at this hotel. I was comfortable and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacey from Illinois

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy with our room as far as cleanliness and staff being friendly.However,when I made the reservations I called to ask if they served a hot continental breakfast.I was told yes.If you consider toast and coffee hot breakfast then yes they have hot breakfast. I was expecting a waffle iron for the kids. Not a deal breaker for the price and Waffle House is next door.Would stay again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Pennsylvannia

CHEAP STAY

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was convenient since it was close to Camp Lejeune and all the shopping areas. If you want a good view and area it is not in the nicest spot. It is surrounded by businesses. The cleanliness was ok. It was not very clean but you can tell there was a basic cleaning job done in the room. The shower bar was hanging down a little but due to someone before ripping it out of the wall and a half attempt to replace it. It doesn't have a great breakfast portion but it is sufficient enough to grab a few snacks in the morning. I did not try the pool or bar located on the grounds. Lastly, the environment seemed to be trashy. There was a number od people that were sitting outside their room smoking and drinking alcohol regularly. The people were not rude or obnoxious but not a great environment for children. Overall, I would say the hotel was good enough, cheap enough, and in a decent location for my needs at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Jesse's Review

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK!