Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cornesa gilliardfrom fort lauderdale

ok

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under major construction. The hallway smelled like mold and it was not is great shape. The room was nice and everything was brand new. My sink clogged up bad and there was animal noises coming from outside when i called the desk she said it was the frogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pr

My stay after my wife got out of Mayo Clinic

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was a little messy due to remodeling in progress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovation mode.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Candacefrom Florida

Under construction

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under massive construction. It looks terrible. Once in out room, however, it was brand new and pleasant. I would have liked to know about the complete mess and disarray the hotel and grounds were in due to the construction. There was no lobby, pool was being built . Ice machine rooms were empty and under construction . It didn't really matter to me since I was there for one night and catching a plane early in the morning. It just would have been nice to know. I think this complete reconstruction of the hotel will be going on for at least 6 months to a year. So make sure you get a GOOD rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DJ DesJardinfrom Guantanamo NAS

Terrible

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This experience was awful. The hotel was under renovation and the noise and mess was terrible. I regret staying here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shanafrom Richmond Hill, GA

This hotel is undergoing MAJOR renovations

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ended up NOT staying there. I had to eat the cost of the room. The front desk associate was very nice and I did not complain to her as it was not her fault. However, no where on Hotels.com does it state that this hotel is under major renovation. Entire lobby is covered in tarps. The pool is empty. Not where I wanted to stay as a single mom with 2 kids by myself. I didn't see another hotel guest in the time we were there. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lanefrom Denver

Dump

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never been in a worse hotel. Construction everywhere and dirty outdated rooms. The first room they put is in was actually growing mushrooms and mold on the carpet. Gross and showed a long history of neglect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie L.from New Jersey

Under MAJOR Construction

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel should have let us know what shape the hotel was in before we arrived. i understand that renovations must be done, but as a paying customer, I would have liked the option to choose another hotel after being advised that: • The main entrance was shut down, and we had to go around to the back of the hotel and use a delivery entrance • The entire lobby smelled like mildew • There would be jackhammers going in the lobby • There was no air conditioning in the lobby • There were no ice machines available in the hotel • The pool was under construction The only saving grace was that the room was actually in good shape and it did have air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Front desk staff need training on equipment and customer relations.
Big management problem at this hotel that has nothing to do with renovation. I suggest you stop booking this hotel at the present time. No maid service - I finally put used towels outside in hallway. We had to call for clean towels.