Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice hotel close to the airport. Great when you have an early flight out of town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Convenient to JAX

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location to the airport, cleanliness, friendly staff, and comfortable bed!
Location: Talbot beach was about 30 minutes away and offers hiking and biking trails as well as a beautiful beach to look for shells, sand dollars, and starfish
This hotel is very convenient to travelers passing through Jacksonville International Airport. During our stay I learned that this Doubletree location opened only a few weeks ago, prior to that it was owned by another chain. The hotel is beautifully renovated, but the services are needing some work. Since our flight was cancelled we decided to visit the local area. We left early in the morning and returned around dinner time, our room was untouched by housekeeping (bed still unmade, no fresh towels, etc). I didn't mind the towels, as we usually reuse anyway, but it is nice to be a little lazy while on vacation and come back to a straightened bed. The restaurant was not fully up and running, but they had a few choices, and the food looked good. We only ordered an appetizer, and it was delicious. The bar was not fully stocked yet either, but the bartender was able to come up with plenty of choices, as long as it wasn't a frozen drink. I would stay here again, based on cleanliness, friendliness, and location to the airport. And I am sure once they are completely up and running all the kinks will be worked out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Handy location, inconsistent service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When traveling we don't ask for much. We're experienced and generally take travel bumps in stride. When we checked in at 4:25 PM, our suite wasn't ready. We waited about 15 minutes and it was finally prepared... sort of. As it turns out, we were short towels and a bath mat. This shortage wasn't noticed until we were ready to shower. I called housekeeping, explained the situation and they promised to send replacements. Forty minutes later, I called again. Twenty minutes after that - an hour after the initial call - we got our missing linens. No big deal? Tell my wife who couldn't shower so we could have dinner until the towels arrived. An hour is a long time to answer "where are they" questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was nice! Definitely worth the price, and the staff was phenomenal. The facilities were very clean and my room was excellent. No complaints here!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Jacksonville

Hotel closed for renovation

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Austin

Remodeling

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location . The hotel is under renovations. I was not informed of that when I booked my room. With that being said, they were friendly, and had great service. The room service was fast and good ! I would stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lhpfrom Pelham NY

under construction

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was awesome The construction was a nuisance
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

L hotel est en travaux,et devrait etre fermer

Posted Aug 15, 2014
La chambre est grande propre mais il y avait une odeur d humidite. De plus l'hotel est en travaux et l'accueil n'est pas frequentable. Le personnel porte un masque. Pour finir il n y a pas de service petit dejeuner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cornesa gilliardfrom fort lauderdale

ok

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under major construction. The hallway smelled like mold and it was not is great shape. The room was nice and everything was brand new. My sink clogged up bad and there was animal noises coming from outside when i called the desk she said it was the frogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pr

My stay after my wife got out of Mayo Clinic

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was a little messy due to remodeling in progress.