Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillipfrom Port Hueneme, CA

Dated hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to stay near the Navy base so chose this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was ok, but not a good spot for a family stay. The bar attached to the hotel was always full of super friendly people though. Breakfast seemed to always run out of items and I had too ask for items several times during my ten day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lieber noch!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Zimmer schmutzig. Haare im Bad. Boden kaputt. Poolanlage schäbig. Muss ich sonst noch was sagen, es gibt noch einiges mehr!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Never again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: new carpet and paint.
We booked a non smoking room and as soon as we opened the door you could tell people smoked in it. The room needs an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Close to Mayport.
The place is ok, but for the money there are better places to stay. The water pressure in the shower was very weak. There was no security latch on the door. This hotel has seen better days. However, if you need to be close to Mayport, this hotel is convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy route to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
when we arrived, they already had the ac on for us, but you could notice the stale odor smell in the room, like mildew. they had an air purifier hooked up in the room and running to clean the air for us. the bed was comfy, and the room was located close to the beach with plenty of surrounding stores for your conveince. it was an ok room for a quick over the night trip to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Descent Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 4 nights there... Quite and no on bothered me.... It's an older hotel so not everything is perfect... Good place to rest your head
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lane827from Florida

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was OK except the hair dryer and remote for TV did not work. We will stay there again if the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Kingfrom Tampa, FL

Close to parks, beach, and historical sites.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was average for an older hotel. They need to get a plumber on to the bathroom. The temperature of the shower was hard to adjust and the toilet was leaking. The room smelled good and appeared clean. The refrigerator and microwave went unused, but were a nice amenity. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: ICE Machines that work!
Need more ice machines that work! Clean the pool a little better.