Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The weekend staff and the room staff.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms, updated room décor, new mattresses
Location: Wonderful location; right on the beach
The main community areas and the staff were excellent. But, the room needs updating and the mattress is totally worn out. I was in an ocean front room with excellent views and the sound of the ocean was awesome. The first night was a disaster; the mattress was totally worn out on one side. Since I was a solo traveler, around 4am I changed to the other side of the king sized bed and then slept soundly. The room décor is from the 1980's with burgundy and navy accents which is so sad because with updated decor it would be a delightful room. Every morning a full hot buffet is offered that was excellent. The breakfast room is ocean front with windows all across the room allowing an excellent view and wonderful light. I never used the sitting room, but would have if the management had utilized the fireplace so that it was more welcoming. The outside porch was my favorite. The rocking chairs were uncomfortable, but I suffered through one evening just so I could enjoy the view and the blanket that was so conveniently draped across the back of the chairs. In the mornings I would enjoy the comfortable chairs at the tables and read the paper the hotel supplied and drank my coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace at the Beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast; Chef standing by to cook whatever you like. Very nice Happy Hour.
Location: Downtown Fernandina has lots of good restaurants, shops. Plenty of affordable golf nearby. Flat beautiful beach for swimming or long walks.
Beautiful Lodge; peaceful, beautiful beach. Great for a quiet get away! Loved the large soaking tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Westford, MA

Beautiful property on the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, beach, excellent breakfast and wonderful staff.
Cons: No shortcomings in our opinion.
Location: Location is close to many fine restaurants in the historic district and activities at the waterfront.
The Elizabeth Pointe Lodge exceeded our expectations in every way. We have never stayed at a property where the staff showed more care for their customers. While chatting at check-in, my wife mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary. To our surprise, when we returned from the beach that first day, we found a split of chilled sparkling wine and a box of chocolates compliments of the hotel to recognize our day (THANKS!). Every morning started with a delicious breakfast which offered both hot and cold options. In keeping with the accommodating nature of the staff, the chef was available to provide for any special requests. The hotel puts out beer/wine/appetizers each evening which we enjoyed on the spacious veranda. We booked an oceanfront room on the fourth floor which was very comfortable and had a great view of the beach (we even had the pleasure of watching a pod of dolphins from our window). The Lodge is located within a couple miles of the Amelia Island historic district and very close to Fort Clinch. We strongly endorse Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for your stay on Amelia Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irish445from Philadelphia

Helpful in Every Way!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn itself was great and the location on the beach was great. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum !!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht vom Bett und der Veranda. Sunrise!!! Reiten mit debbie manser von der cheerhorseranch! Danke für dieses Erlebnis.
Cons: Nichts!
Wir waren leider nur 3 Nächte in der elizabeth Pointe lodge, aber es war wunderschön. Das Haus ist super geführt. Alle sehr freundlich, sauber, wunderschöne Zimmer und ein traumhafter Strand mit Liegestühlen und Sonnenschirmen. Der Service ist super und Essen und aufmerksamkeiten toll. Wir würden sofort wieder hinfahren. Leider ist es von Deutschland etwas zu weit:-( Einziger verbesserungspunkt: Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer fehlt. Unten wird zwar immer gekühltes Wasser angeboten. Das gechlorte Wasser kann man als Europäer aber nicht trinken. Gibts ja auch immer in den Restaurants. Furchtbar;-) aber es gibt auch zeitweise kostenlose Limonade und abends Wein und Bier. Toller Service also. Fahrt hin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amyfrom florida

Deservedly one of the 100 best in the US

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The welcoming staff, homemade breakfasts in a sunny glassed-in room, wine and hors d'oeuvres, lemonade and cookies on tap, charming comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A grassy dune away from a 13 mile stretch of beach. About three miles to historic old town for resort shops and tasty courtyard restaurants.
We went for a brief stay to celebrate our joint birthdays. Everything was better than we could have anticipated (even the weather--a sunny mid-eighties with a wonderful breeze off an otherwise calm sea. ) Beach chairs and umbrellas freely available, just beyond a grassy dune. Bikes to tour the fort delivered to the lodge.
3 out of 5
by Jfrom Missouri

Beware of buying this hotel on Expedia

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast. Nice porch with rockers, but it was too cold to be out on the porch much during our March visit.
We bought this hotel on Expedia and did not get the room we thought we were buying. As far as I can tell it was Expedia's fault and not the hotel, but the hotel did not do anything to make up for it. They told us to call Expedia and deal with them ourselves. We just took the room they gave us - without any ocean view. The room was fine, but we were planning on an ocean view which is why we choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Unterkunft

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne Zimmer, sehr guter Service und nette Menschen. Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Joycefrom New Hampshire

A New Home Away From Home

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The staff and the general layout of the inn were quite pleasant. The food was excellent -- homemade, fresh every day.
Cons: The lighting in the room was a little dim.
Location: Amelia Island is charming and historical. There are numerous outdoor activities and great beaches.
My husband and I stayed at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge recently for 4 days and nights and found the staff to be extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was exactly as depicted on the hotel website and was quite comfortable. We do not usually stay at bed and breakfast inns; however, if we travel to Amelia Island in the future, the Elizabeth Point Lodge is our new home away from home! Wonderful staff and accommodations.