Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Heaven

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location were the best!
Location: You don't need to leave, but the town of Fernandina is full of nice fun and friendly places to shop and eat. Fort Clinch is worth a visit.
Perfect in every way !!! The staff was a joy. Delicious eats. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming B&B on the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
very restful a taste of New England charm brought to Fla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfort and charm

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Greta spot on the beach and a great breakfast every morning.
Cons: Bicycles for guests.
Location: A short drive from the hotel is the town of Fernandina Beach. A great shopping spot as well as good restaurants. Golf courses are great as well.
We had been to the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for breakfast on a previous trip and wanted to stay there on our next trip. It was better than we expected. A great place to relax and unwind. The locale is splendid and the staff could not have been more pleasing. The breakfast is served every morning and is delicious. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sit back and relax

Posted May 15, 2015
We were looking for a quiet get away. Found Elizabeth Point on Internet. So glad we did. It was everything described on their web-site. The weather was perfect as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia A from Virginia

Special Place in Amelia Island.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Very relaxing, peaceful. Loved the outside deck seating to watch the ocean. Excellent food. Love turn down serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcus from Stockholm

Great place right on the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place right on the beautiful beach. Not a huge breakfast buffet, but everything available was very high quality. Wish I could have stayed more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The weekend staff and the room staff.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms, updated room décor, new mattresses
Location: Wonderful location; right on the beach
The main community areas and the staff were excellent. But, the room needs updating and the mattress is totally worn out. I was in an ocean front room with excellent views and the sound of the ocean was awesome. The first night was a disaster; the mattress was totally worn out on one side. Since I was a solo traveler, around 4am I changed to the other side of the king sized bed and then slept soundly. The room décor is from the 1980's with burgundy and navy accents which is so sad because with updated decor it would be a delightful room. Every morning a full hot buffet is offered that was excellent. The breakfast room is ocean front with windows all across the room allowing an excellent view and wonderful light. I never used the sitting room, but would have if the management had utilized the fireplace so that it was more welcoming. The outside porch was my favorite. The rocking chairs were uncomfortable, but I suffered through one evening just so I could enjoy the view and the blanket that was so conveniently draped across the back of the chairs. In the mornings I would enjoy the comfortable chairs at the tables and read the paper the hotel supplied and drank my coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
We didn't have as much time as we wanted to spend here, but everyone was friendly and we had a great ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace at the Beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast; Chef standing by to cook whatever you like. Very nice Happy Hour.
Location: Downtown Fernandina has lots of good restaurants, shops. Plenty of affordable golf nearby. Flat beautiful beach for swimming or long walks.
Beautiful Lodge; peaceful, beautiful beach. Great for a quiet get away! Loved the large soaking tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westford, MA

Beautiful property on the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, beach, excellent breakfast and wonderful staff.
Cons: No shortcomings in our opinion.
Location: Location is close to many fine restaurants in the historic district and activities at the waterfront.
The Elizabeth Pointe Lodge exceeded our expectations in every way. We have never stayed at a property where the staff showed more care for their customers. While chatting at check-in, my wife mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary. To our surprise, when we returned from the beach that first day, we found a split of chilled sparkling wine and a box of chocolates compliments of the hotel to recognize our day (THANKS!). Every morning started with a delicious breakfast which offered both hot and cold options. In keeping with the accommodating nature of the staff, the chef was available to provide for any special requests. The hotel puts out beer/wine/appetizers each evening which we enjoyed on the spacious veranda. We booked an oceanfront room on the fourth floor which was very comfortable and had a great view of the beach (we even had the pleasure of watching a pod of dolphins from our window). The Lodge is located within a couple miles of the Amelia Island historic district and very close to Fort Clinch. We strongly endorse Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for your stay on Amelia Island.