Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amy from florida

Deservedly one of the 100 best in the US

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The welcoming staff, homemade breakfasts in a sunny glassed-in room, wine and hors d'oeuvres, lemonade and cookies on tap, charming comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A grassy dune away from a 13 mile stretch of beach. About three miles to historic old town for resort shops and tasty courtyard restaurants.
We went for a brief stay to celebrate our joint birthdays. Everything was better than we could have anticipated (even the weather--a sunny mid-eighties with a wonderful breeze off an otherwise calm sea. ) Beach chairs and umbrellas freely available, just beyond a grassy dune. Bikes to tour the fort delivered to the lodge.
3 out of 5
by J from Missouri

Beware of buying this hotel on Expedia

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast. Nice porch with rockers, but it was too cold to be out on the porch much during our March visit.
We bought this hotel on Expedia and did not get the room we thought we were buying. As far as I can tell it was Expedia's fault and not the hotel, but the hotel did not do anything to make up for it. They told us to call Expedia and deal with them ourselves. We just took the room they gave us - without any ocean view. The room was fine, but we were planning on an ocean view which is why we choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Joyce from New Hampshire

A New Home Away From Home

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The staff and the general layout of the inn were quite pleasant. The food was excellent -- homemade, fresh every day.
Cons: The lighting in the room was a little dim.
Location: Amelia Island is charming and historical. There are numerous outdoor activities and great beaches.
My husband and I stayed at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge recently for 4 days and nights and found the staff to be extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was exactly as depicted on the hotel website and was quite comfortable. We do not usually stay at bed and breakfast inns; however, if we travel to Amelia Island in the future, the Elizabeth Point Lodge is our new home away from home! Wonderful staff and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Miami, FL

Nice on the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn is located near historic part of the town and Fort Clinch Park and on the beach. The staff is great always concerned about you and if they can do something to improve your stay. The Inn is well maintained and clean and what i appreciate more was that it was quiet. The breakfast was great as well as the managers reception in the evening. I will definitely recommended to someone looking for a quiet and nice time such as a romantic getaway or an anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Highly recommend it.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Georgia

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: All of it...
What a lovely B & B. First time at the beach in October and it is absolutely beautiful... I think I started a tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krista from Staunton VA

Suite of Our Dreams!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location, amenities, view, service, food.
Cons: They could have a better wine selection and some more interesting hors d'oeuvres for happy hour and that's about it.
Location: Fernandina Beach is delightful and the town is charming, lots of good restaurants and fun shops.
This was our first stay with these folks and they upgraded us to the seond floor Tradewinds suite: fabulous and spacious room with king size bed, terrific sitting area, well appointed large bathroom with a jacuzzi, a huge terrace overlooking the ocean close enough to the beach to make us feel that the very private beach was ours! The views were the best imaginable, every single service person was efficient, gracious and caring, and now we are so spoiled by Tradewinds it is going to be hard to settle for less. The full breakfast in the lodge was utterly delicious with delectable southern offerings and again, a wonderful oceanview as we participated in our morning feasts. We will be back and will recommend this gem to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great romantic getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to escape for a night or two. Quiet, comfortable, simply beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Boston MA

Very nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Room was awesome, great people and location
Cons: nothing
Location: horseback riding
Great staff and hosting! Couldn't have had a better time!