Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Number 1

Posted Aug 4, 2014
customer service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and night. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was five star.I would definitely go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only embassy suites by name

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The ac in our room hardly worked. The rooms were extremely loud. We had to sign a waiver that we were not using our room to party. It appears to be a weekend party hotel for the local crowd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not having a room available even I had it Confirm

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: If Hotel for some reason over booked rooms, we should be notified not get the news after arriving especially at night.
Location: N/A
I have booked this Hotel as usual thru Expedia and I had a confirmation, after arriving the Hotel after 18 hour drive, the Hotel Reception that they do not have a room available, the reason is that by mistake they over booked the rooms :-( now I do not know why we have a confirmation in hand then. The Hotel arrange for me and my family another Hotel to stay in, so I took the family and kids to that, and it was terrible hotel, sticky and roaches inside, so I went back to Embassy suite and refused what they recommend, then they sent me to another hotel and we stayed there. It was disappointing after driving 18 hours and arriving late that we did not have what we booked for :-( even though I was not charged for the booking that I made, but the princple is what matter, we as client book in advance to eliminate any last minute booking and we manage our time properly we should at least get what we book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ty from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel for a family or romantic getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: There was quite a few restaurants and grocery stores in the area.
I loved this hotel. The room was very spacious and affordable. I stayed here for a weekend and I enjoyed every minute of it, from the breakfast buffet to the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I will be visiting here again before the summer is over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice from Venice, FL

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location to south Jacksonville.
Stayed here one night when in town for a job interview. Great location, helpful staff and the room was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted May 28, 2014
As, soon as we entered the room we immediately notice d the bad smell of the room ...not very clean and really out dated... the pool was out of service and looked really dirty...we couldn't stand it and we left and made reservations at the Marriott courtyard instead. We wasted $100 but we just could not stay there any longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Orlando

Not a Kingly or kindly experience

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in late at night and just wanted to get to bed. The Night manager gave me a key to a room on the 2nd floor but when I opened the room it was clearly slept in that day. I went back downstairs and waited for the manager to complete another transaction and noticed the Hilton Guarantee on a plaque "to make it right". I told the manager she had an opportunity "to make it right" and she said "I didn't need to be that way" and "it wasn't her fault that the room was not ready". So this is clearly all about her and not the guest's needs. She finally finds me a room on the 6th floor but it is not a King as I had reserved (either was first room) because they are sold out of Kings so she can't "make it right". It may be they treat prepaid guests (hotel.com, Expedia, etc.) poorly and she is usually a welcoming person or maybe they just can't hire good people anymore. In any case not a good experience in a hotel that has seen better days.
1 out of 5
by Gator D from Gainesville

Rooms booked thru Expedia

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: We picked this hotel for its proximty to TPC Sawgrass.
Cons: The remodel will take care of the "worn out" parts but they should train their employees to the standards of other Embassy Suite hotels.
Location: We were only in town for TPC.
Booked a king room thru Expedia for 1 night so we would be close to TPC Sawgrass. Arrived at hotel & was told they did not have a king room even though we had a confirmation for the room. The clerk said that since we booked thru Expedia it was not guarenteed. They did have a room with 2 full beds which was fine with us. We put our luggage in the room & left to pick up a few things for the next day. When we got back my husband noticed there was a hole in the ceiling over the tub/shower with the condensate line from the air conditioner dripping in the tub. Not what you expect in an Embassy Suite but we knew they were about to go thru a remodel. The next morning I opened the drapes to find mold behind the curtains on the wall and with the sun shining in the stains on the carpet showed, the garbage had not been emptied then to top it off, as we were leaving the room there was a bill laying in front of our door for the restaurant in the hotel. Whoever charged it to our room must have had two of the most expensive steaks & many drinks. After speaking with the manager we were told they would take 25% off the room and the meal was taken off my card. We were told the refund would take a few days since we had booked thru Expedia. The second time booking thru Expedia had come up and it seemed that the staff did not appreciate that I had booked thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to our destination

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the room and hotel were beautiful. The staff however, was not the most helpful. I would have stayed another night if the front desk would have helped me. I would have been able to dial on my room phone if it had worked. I would not stay at this hotel again, but I would stay at an Embassy Suits again in another area. Thank-you for your interest. Sincerely Barbara Musco