Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, GA

BEST HOTEL YET IN JAX, FL

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping
I have stayed at numerous hotels in Jacksonville, FL area. This has been the best hotel yet. I highly recommend Embassy Suites Baymeadows. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a great selection of breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Number 1

Posted Aug 4, 2014
customer service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and night. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was five star.I would definitely go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only embassy suites by name

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The ac in our room hardly worked. The rooms were extremely loud. We had to sign a waiver that we were not using our room to party. It appears to be a weekend party hotel for the local crowd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not having a room available even I had it Confirm

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: If Hotel for some reason over booked rooms, we should be notified not get the news after arriving especially at night.
Location: N/A
I have booked this Hotel as usual thru Expedia and I had a confirmation, after arriving the Hotel after 18 hour drive, the Hotel Reception that they do not have a room available, the reason is that by mistake they over booked the rooms :-( now I do not know why we have a confirmation in hand then. The Hotel arrange for me and my family another Hotel to stay in, so I took the family and kids to that, and it was terrible hotel, sticky and roaches inside, so I went back to Embassy suite and refused what they recommend, then they sent me to another hotel and we stayed there. It was disappointing after driving 18 hours and arriving late that we did not have what we booked for :-( even though I was not charged for the booking that I made, but the princple is what matter, we as client book in advance to eliminate any last minute booking and we manage our time properly we should at least get what we book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie Hall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierre from Melbourne, FL

Overbooked and told to go elsewhere

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible experience. I will never stay at any Embassy Suites property again. We arrived at 1am and we, along with several other late arriving guests from a music festival, were told that the hotel was full (and the desk clerk said that management overbooks it REGULARLY) and to go a different hotel ~8 miles away. This other property called Marble Waters is a DUMP compared to the usual Embassy Suites. Do NOT ever book this hotel- you will be sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ty from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel for a family or romantic getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: There was quite a few restaurants and grocery stores in the area.
I loved this hotel. The room was very spacious and affordable. I stayed here for a weekend and I enjoyed every minute of it, from the breakfast buffet to the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I will be visiting here again before the summer is over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sonya from Ga.

happy go luckly

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, its was suppose to been a weekend getaway for me and my fiancee ,but a last minute we have our son .but the suite we had it had a sofebed in it and our room had door for privates.so that was great.we enjoyed the indoor pool cause it rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com