Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

three hours later

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I arrived around 3:15 n my room wasnt ready until 6:40 that night,but the young lady kept apologizing n on monday i checked out at 2:00 instead of 11:00 the manager was very sweet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff however, we apologize that we were not able to accommodate you in a timely manner. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are becoming more time efficient to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful of cold weather

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: MANAGEMENT. HAVING SOMEONE AT THE FRONT DESK IN THE LATE HOURS. BETTER MAINTENANCE FOR THE ROOMS
Location: NO CLUE, HERE FOR WORK
the heater in the room didn't work. there was no blanket on the bed, I wrapped up like a burrito in the sheet and sweat pants n t shirt the first night. The blanket I was given in a plastic garbage bag that I had to come down to the front desk helped. Had to leave one night at midnight to get some stomach medicine from a 24 hr pharmacy to see a young man sitting in the hallway with all of his belongings smoking and drinking in the hallway of the 3rd floor. Will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is being proactive by meeting the needs of guests more diligently. We will also have our maintenance staff check all of our heating units to make sure they are functioning properly so your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for...the hotel is used for people who virtually live there. Dishes are not kept in the rooms you have to go down and get them from the front desk, don't believe the sign in your room that says they will bring them up they won't. Make sure you have dish soap, the dishes need washed before you use them. Closet shelf came out of the wall when I hang one sweater on it, kitchen drawer came out and fell to the floor. The bed has a sheet and the paper thin comforter only, bring a blanket with you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good experience. Room was not clean and possessed an odor. We had to go get supplies to clean room and mask odor. Halls and stairwell had a cigarette odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location
The tv didnt work in 1 0f the 3 rooms that i had for my guest. 2 of the rooms sheets had burn holes and the room was nonsmoking. 2 of the rooms had roaches inside. Went to front desk for fresh towels was told they didnt have any clean ones to give out yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice for a decent priced getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall pretty nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I was checking in a couple were screaming at each other down the hall. The clerk just laughed when I mentioned it. There were NO towels in my room. Bugs were running across the counter as I walked in.No one at front desk most of the time.I left three days early without a refund because it was so awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Room service Not included

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Room Service not included... We recently travel to Jacksonville and choose this Extended stay location for 3 night. When we arrive we found out that this hotel doesn't include room service, if you want it you have to additionally pay for it. On top of that you have to take your own trash out of the room every day. Room wasn't very clean, they had to come and pick up some old socks that were under a long time non vacuumed carpet. Bathroom needs urgent upgrade and renovation, only few and deteriorated towels were placed, towels that everyday will have to be carried by you and exchanged on the front desk, and not shampoo/conditioner. The small kitchenette was ok but without any kind of kitchen utensils, dishes, glasses, pots and pans so I suppose that you have to carry a special suitcase with all of that just to make some eggs on breakfast. And, of course a half pint of an old ice-cream on the fridge. My thought is that unless you desperately need this small and not equipped kitchen, for maybe $10 more of what they charge here you can easily stay on the Embassy Suites or the Four Points by Sheraton both not even half a mile away on Baymeadows Road and enjoy cleaner rooms, pool, room service, gyn, renovated and new bathrooms with shampoo/conditioner and clean towels everyday. So next time you want to check on this hotel be ready to take your trash out of the room, walk your wet towels along the hall and make your own bed as if you were in your home away from home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what you'd expect from Extended Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was satisfactory. I'm becoming more and more impressed with ESA as a chain. I've gotten what I expected each time. Usually all I need is some place to crash, or maybe to watch t.v. for a couple of hours. Quite satisfactory.