Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Bottom lining

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: I like not having maids in my room everyday and the full refrigerator.
Cons: Return the utensils and dishware to the rooms, put out a better breakfast, and have fresh coffee available all day.
Location: Close to Wal-Mart, a Mall, an ABC store and Golden Corral.
I've managed several hospitality businesses. And one of my favorite sayings (because I said it) is this: "focus on the people and their wallets will follow them in; focus on the wallets and the people will turn away". There seems to be a new focus on the business bottom line. I say this for two reasons. 1) I had never had to request kitchen utensils or dishware before. They are no longer supplied in the room, but have to be brought to the room. Apparently the cost of maintaining them in the rooms has become too high. Well, it made me feel untrusted and unwelcome. 2) The produce that they put out was old and rotting. Their apples tasted like sponges and the oranges were breaking down. This makes me think they buy their fruit at a cheap clearance store or find them in a store's garbage bin. In both cases it's obvious that they are now so focused on the bottom line that they are not considering the guests. And what happens? People will turn around and their wallets will follow. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast and new dish policy was not up to your expectations. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for sanitary purposes; however, these items are available upon request at the front desk. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will work to make sure that we are providing our guests with a positive experience. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It was an average hotel. It was clean like it's supposed to be and the man on the evening staff was very professional and welcoming. The women in the front was nice too but she seemed surprised when I said the my stay was average. It was just a clean hotel That served it's purpose I would recommend this place though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

A great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
A lot nicer than I expected for the price breakfast was good the room was clean and the staff was very friendly had a great stay will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Very modern and clean! Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I loved this hotel. Full kitchen and very clean and modern. The only thing I would change is the brekfast. I got down there at 8:30 and there was no coffee, the selection of food was pretty terrible (muffins,granola bars, grits, and oatmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2015
excellent staff, nice rooms, convenient to everything (food, shops, mall, base)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Not the best experience...

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Non-smoking room stunk of smoke; all my clothes carried the odor home. Floors dirty. Had to beg for clean towels. Sink leaking. A/C unit poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walter Afrom Ft Lauderdale

Reconsidering next stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Standing water in tub. Noisy neighbors. Left early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom pittsburgh

great

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great clean accommodating loved staying there will def be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read your comments regarding the accommodations and cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittanyfrom Spotsylvania, Va

Will be staying here everytime I came down!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I went down to see my hubby. Everything was amazing! The staff was super nice, and everything was very clean. The lobby was a little warm, but I didn't spend much time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read your kind comments regarding our team and hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

telly

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was a good stay