Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking room was never cleaned in months

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location, grounds
Cons: remove smoking rooms and cleanse them. require smokers to go outdoors or face a severe fine
Location: business trip, came, saw, left
I picked a smoking room, thinking it would be okay. It stank of old cigarettes, etc and appeared that the room, carpet, the cushioned chair for tv watching etc had never been cleaned. The bed drooped on one side. The bathroom fan was excruciatingly loud. The only bright side was the reception desk clerk, Shamika. She had a great attitude!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in took forever

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Waited 1.5 hours to check in. Bugs were in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the inconvenience during check-in and the pests in your room. We will work with our staff to ensure we are completing check-in in the most efficient manner possibly. We will also contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Will stay here again for this reason.
Cons: The walls were so thin that you could hear people walking down the hall talking like they were inside your room.
The staff was super sweet and helpful. I was there for a family emergency and hadn't even packed an overnight bag and they were great in providing suggestions for getting everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We do apologize for any noise issues that you may have experienced. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Could not have a key to your room because the key machine was broken the whole weekend. Every time you walked out of the room you had to find the ONLY employee at the hotel to let you in. Which she was trying to assist the other 200 guests staying as well. The toilet was broken and would not flush. The rooms smelled like smoke and there were not toiletries for the overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Replace the stained and filthy carpet. Maintenance checks (the outlet literally fell out!) TV remote didn't work
Outlets falling off the wall, floors filthy, water leaking from somewhere in the kitchen (??) TV remote didn't even work
2 out of 5
by Pierre from ottawa

Not recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hallways reeked of the smell of food and carpets in bad need of cleaning or replacement. Room was in bad need of a makeover. Staff frequently away from the reception desk. Person who greeted me when I checked in was friendly. Breakfast must be served early because I went down at 9:30 am and it was closed except for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Pierre - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff greeted you kindly; however, we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations after that. We also apologize that you were not aware of our 6:00 am- 9:30 am grab-and-go breakfast hours. We will use your feedback to improve our guest notification process at check-in and our level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. Again, we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you are back in the area so we can show you the positive strides we have taken.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad Advertising

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nothing close to the photos shown on the website. The advertised "breakfast to go" included granola bars and oatmeal which needs to be prepared so isn't very on the go at all. There was a sour smell in the room, not unfamiliar to dirty diapers and old carpeting. Overall the hotel felt damp and unappealing but the staff were fairly hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you; however, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel our hotel was as advertised and that there was an odor in your room. I will reach out to our Marketing Department to discuss the photos on the website. I will also meet with the staff to review our cleanliness policy. We are in the process of renovating all of our hotels to look like the standard Extended Stay America brand and appreciate your comments to help us get better until then. Thank you again for giving your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell of smoke.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our room at the last minute and had to get a smoking room which was absolutely horrible. As soon as we got off the elevator the smell of cigarettes was so strong in the hallways. As soon as we opened our door to our room the smell was 10x worse that we couldn't even hang out in the room, we had to hang out down stairs bc the smell was so bad in our room. The hallway carpets were nasty and stained, the free breakfast was only some muffins and granola bars pretty much.