Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good location, hotel not that great.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Accessible to shopping and movie theaters, supermarkets, etc.
Noisy hallways, and upstairs, rooms on first floor are not good. Low price, and it shows. Not recommended if you prefer Hiltons, and Marriotts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that you experienced noise issues during your stay with us, and that your room did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will make sure that we are better monitoring noise on our first floor and better soundproofing our rooms to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Old Hickory, TN.

Care & Upkeep

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Off of the main drag so, there was no highway noise. Safe area, saw people walking there pets and no traffic to speak of. Room was huge.
Cons: The couch & lazy boy chair were broke and was old. They had a smell about them. Trash containers in stairwell were full & never emptied, stunk badly.
Location: In the middle of everything we wanted to do.
It was close to everything. Easy access to expressway's. Safe & nice area. We arrived and the front clerk was really nice. We got there about 45 minutes before check in. She let us go ahead and go to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly and that your room was spacious; however, I sincerely apologize that the furnishings in the room were not up to standard. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are working on getting our furniture replaced to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our stairwell trash containers were not emptied during your stay. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are emptying them on a more frequent basis. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Nice pictures

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The rooms looked nice on the website. Very outdated, stench of smoke throughout the ENTIRE hotel, and the carpets were filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Everything good except for the 30 dollars fee for checking in before 3pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dusty

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Worst experience ever! Hotel did not specify it was under renovation and dust was throughout the hotel hallway and room. Breakfast was just donuts and coffee. The hotel room key did not work due that they were fixing it and someone had to open the door every time you had to go in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The lack of communication of the ongoing construction you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am coaching my team to ensure that this relay of information is a primary focus in the future. As well, I am sorry that your key was not functioning properly. I have worked with my maintenance staff to resolve the issue with the room keys to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything is dirty,the furniture is broken,the door lock of the bath too,when i arrived the kitchen didnt has any cookware,when i asked the employer seems like annoyed,when i prepared the hot chocolate the hot water was dirty,in general the experience was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, Let me first offer my deepest apology for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. The conditions you reported are unacceptable. I will be thoroughly reviewing each concern with my staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We hope you will visit us again so we can show you the steps we have taken to improve! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

close to friend's place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. But few things are not satisfactory was the towels are too old. Not clean the dust off. Frame of bed where I hit and hurt from. Missed the breakfast hour. Hope everything goes solved the problem asap. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your towels and the overall cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siobhanfrom Atlanta

Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a hotel in the ghetto and had to quickly change hotels upon arrival. We were able to get in here and it was such an upgrade! Amanda, at the front desk, was patient with us and was very friendly. She made sure everything was in tip top shape for us. I liked the fact that after 10 you had to have your key to get back in the building. The room was spacious and if we had needed to stay longer, we would have loved the kitchen. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and our great staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking room was never cleaned in months

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location, grounds
Cons: remove smoking rooms and cleanse them. require smokers to go outdoors or face a severe fine
Location: business trip, came, saw, left
I picked a smoking room, thinking it would be okay. It stank of old cigarettes, etc and appeared that the room, carpet, the cushioned chair for tv watching etc had never been cleaned. The bed drooped on one side. The bathroom fan was excruciatingly loud. The only bright side was the reception desk clerk, Shamika. She had a great attitude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We are working towards becoming a non-smoking hotel in the future. We are also currently in the process of changing out our beds. I have had the maintenance staff fix the fan in the bathroom, and would like to thank you for bringing that to my attention. I am so happy to hear that you thought Samika was great and I will make sure to let her know. Thank you again for the feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in took forever

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Waited 1.5 hours to check in. Bugs were in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the inconvenience during check-in and the pests in your room. We will work with our staff to ensure we are completing check-in in the most efficient manner possibly. We will also contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.