Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking room was never cleaned in months

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location, grounds
Cons: remove smoking rooms and cleanse them. require smokers to go outdoors or face a severe fine
Location: business trip, came, saw, left
I picked a smoking room, thinking it would be okay. It stank of old cigarettes, etc and appeared that the room, carpet, the cushioned chair for tv watching etc had never been cleaned. The bed drooped on one side. The bathroom fan was excruciatingly loud. The only bright side was the reception desk clerk, Shamika. She had a great attitude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We are working towards becoming a non-smoking hotel in the future. We are also currently in the process of changing out our beds. I have had the maintenance staff fix the fan in the bathroom, and would like to thank you for bringing that to my attention. I am so happy to hear that you thought Samika was great and I will make sure to let her know. Thank you again for the feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in took forever

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Waited 1.5 hours to check in. Bugs were in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the inconvenience during check-in and the pests in your room. We will work with our staff to ensure we are completing check-in in the most efficient manner possibly. We will also contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Will stay here again for this reason.
Cons: The walls were so thin that you could hear people walking down the hall talking like they were inside your room.
The staff was super sweet and helpful. I was there for a family emergency and hadn't even packed an overnight bag and they were great in providing suggestions for getting everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We do apologize for any noise issues that you may have experienced. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Definitely an extended stay hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms seemed clean, and staff was prompt and courteous. You can tell that most people staying here are not up on picking up after themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay , a great place for the money !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Could not have a key to your room because the key machine was broken the whole weekend. Every time you walked out of the room you had to find the ONLY employee at the hotel to let you in. Which she was trying to assist the other 200 guests staying as well. The toilet was broken and would not flush. The rooms smelled like smoke and there were not toiletries for the overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty nice and fairly clean but staff was rather lazy as we got in late and needed a room and the night shift attendant did not want to help us and told us that rooms were booked, if it wasnt for hotels.com we wouldnt have got a room for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good compromise between beaches & Jacksonville

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location and staff seemed eager to help. Colton had one of the best combovers I've seen on a 20 year old guy...Impressive! The initial room I was given did not have any kitchen supplies, working air conditioning and hardly any water pressure in the shower. The staff moved me to a different room where there were kitchen supplies, the air conditioning worked great but the shower had excessive water pressure that was not adjustable. Carpets in both rooms were excessively stained but the rest of the room was clean. Overall, it was OK but was selected based on proximity to downtown Jacksonville and also the Jax Beach areas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Replace the stained and filthy carpet. Maintenance checks (the outlet literally fell out!) TV remote didn't work
Outlets falling off the wall, floors filthy, water leaking from somewhere in the kitchen (??) TV remote didn't even work