Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Nice hotel close to everything, great price.

Posted May 16, 2015
Nice hotel close to everything, great price but that is it; once you get of the car the dream it's over. The entrance was clean, but the two back doors looks like the haven't been cleaned up for quite a while. Cigarets studs all over the floor (dozens of them), the carpet very felty, and the elevator walls were discussing. Room size was good, nice size tv, good martes and comftable pillows, but the carpet was nasty, I'm talking about stains all over, I'm guessing that every time someone spills something, the room it's just vacuumed and that is it. I moved a chair and realized that the room it's been vacuum without moving anything. Kitchen was clean, but not spotless. The bathroom was clean, but the plástica mat that goes on the shower was coming off all the way around and you can see dirt under. Room was in pretty bad shape when it comes to cleanness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing to write home about

Posted May 10, 2015
The employees were helpful. The hotel room kitchen floor was very sticky like a movie floor sticky with soda. There was not a single cup in the room. The TV remote control did not work. An employee brought me replacement batteries but they turned out to be the wrong size battery. In the morning, I opened the curtains to light up the room. The exterior side of the windows clearly had not been cleaned in a long time. The room was clean but it had the strong odor of "candy" or "strawberry" due to the scented cleaning chemical used in the bathroom. Overall it was a 6 out of 10. I only stayed there because my usual hotel of choice was full. The experience assured me I need to continue to be loyal to my usual hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet our company’s high standards. I have reviewed your comments with our staff and we will make sure that all issues mentioned are addressed in a timely manner. Additionally, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Your feedback is extremely important to us so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have an opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Well located

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I wasn't expecting much from the hotel after reading the reviews on here, but it's really not that bad. The room was kind of clean, the toilet was rather dirty though. I brought Clorox wipes and wiped down the entire bathroom. There were some weird pinks stains on the bed cover? Don't even know what it was but I Clorox'd that down too. Oh, yeah, and there was a forming wasp hive on my window. Pretty freaky. Besides all of that, the hotel was nice. Working TV, microwave, and refrigerator. Great water pressure in the shower. I hardly saw any hotel staff though. The hotel is extremely well located, right off the highway and there a buuuunch of places to eat nearby, as well as a Publix!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The location of this hotel is very good with easy access to all parts of Jacksonville. Except for the lobby, the condition of the hotel was dated and dirty. This being a extended stay hotel, we expected to have amenities in our room but there was nothing. We had to request plates, cups, pots/pans, flatware. The hallways were not vacuumed and the bathroom was very dirty. There was hair from previous guests still in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando fl

Looked nice

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel room looked nice until we started actually using it. We were given no soap or towels. A lot of the outlets in the room didn't work (no microwave and no hair dryer). Staff was never readily available, and the internet didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything but location
Room was filthy. Sheets dirty. One towel and one wash cloth. Hotel staff rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I am making every effort to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly checked daily and that all issues are addressed and corrected so this does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Only good thing about this hotel is the location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the breackfast and a better gym equipment
Location: close to good shopping, cinemas, and good dinning
Room can use a new carpet and the bath room can use proper cleaning too
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I am making every effort to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly checked daily and that all issues are addressed and corrected so this does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville

Room was filthy. Food on floor. Sheets disgusting.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel was in a good location. Hotel was filthy. Staff was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that there were cleanliness issues during your stay and that our staff did not provide you with professional customer service. In response to your feedback, I am making every effort to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly checked daily and reminding our staff that each guest should be treated with respect so this does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room only had basic amenities. We had only two towels. Pillows were terrible. No one cleaned or resupplied our room while we were out. We will not stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Cheap place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
There is only one person working the desk and they are not always present to check in and out. I had to change rooms because the first room needed a better cleaning. Second room was much better but don't expect the rooms to look clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not met your expectations. I am making every effort to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly checked daily and all issues are addressed and corrected so this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future. Our hotel will be undergoing major renovations this year and I would like to invite you back to our hotel so that you may experience all the wonderful and exciting changes.