Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Could not have a key to your room because the key machine was broken the whole weekend. Every time you walked out of the room you had to find the ONLY employee at the hotel to let you in. Which she was trying to assist the other 200 guests staying as well. The toilet was broken and would not flush. The rooms smelled like smoke and there were not toiletries for the overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Replace the stained and filthy carpet. Maintenance checks (the outlet literally fell out!) TV remote didn't work
Outlets falling off the wall, floors filthy, water leaking from somewhere in the kitchen (??) TV remote didn't even work
2 out of 5
by Pierre from ottawa

Not recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hallways reeked of the smell of food and carpets in bad need of cleaning or replacement. Room was in bad need of a makeover. Staff frequently away from the reception desk. Person who greeted me when I checked in was friendly. Breakfast must be served early because I went down at 9:30 am and it was closed except for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Pierre - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff greeted you kindly; however, we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations after that. We also apologize that you were not aware of our 6:00 am- 9:30 am grab-and-go breakfast hours. We will use your feedback to improve our guest notification process at check-in and our level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. Again, we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you are back in the area so we can show you the positive strides we have taken.
1 out of 5
by jerry from phila pa

Front desk staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I had a terrible experience checking into the hotel, I stood in line with a dozen.other people waiting to check.in. For several hours, the desk staff were rude to customers waiting, after 2 hours I left and came back.late that night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT Stay at this Hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Management, organization, and cleanliness.
Location: Very odd location.
This was probably the worst experience that I've ever had staying at a hotel or anywhere. Check-In was at 3:00pm, my husband and I arrived around 3:30pm. We walked in and there's a line of over 20 guests to speak to the front desk because NOBODYS room was ready, I mean no one. Needless to say, we didn't get the keys for our room until almost 5:00pm, and the concert that we paid a lot of money for started at 5:00pm. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. Plus, once we got to our rooms, they were still dirty. It was disgusting. The bathroom sink was dirty, toilet, and shower. They had two cleaning ladies that were literally just running from room to room I would guess just changing sheets, taking out trash, and providing towels, because there was no way that our room was actually cleaned. After a seven hour drive, we had hoped to take a short nap and get ready for our concert, but that did not happen, instead we stood in line for an hour an a half, for a room we had booked weeks before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Comfortable place at a decent price and in a decent area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was not for us

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Won't be staying there again. Room had an annoying smell. Stove did not work. Was not able to save any money because breakfast was not good and could not cook in room. Beds too small for a couple.
2 out of 5
by Kathryn

Keeping looking

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: really nothing.
Cons: all of the above.
Location: Avenues Mall, restaurants
Upon arrival, the a/c did not work. Unfortunately, the hotel appears to be so poorly staffed that the front desk gal (very nice) had to put a note up on the counter and come to our room only to conclude that the a/c didn't work. We were moved. Towels are terrible, rough, old, but, clean. Bed was Ok. I left my temper-pedic pillow and called checkout within a few hours. All that could be done that day was do a report for housekeeping and laundry. I had to call the next day; and spoke with Jason, the supervisor. It had still not been located; and Jason was to call me back. I've heard nothing. Frankly, in my opinion, the $100 was stolen and maybe I shouldn't travel with it; but, it does protect my neck
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby area and exterior of the hotel are kept of very well. The towels and linens were very old and worn. The bath tub had rust on the bottom. The room smelled very musty I am not certain when the carpet was last cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

tv

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The one amazing thing I found is this hotel has NO Golf channel!!! It has FIVE ESPN channels but NO Golf Channel!!! A north Florida hotel with NO Golf channel!!!!!!!! Unbelievable(