Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zebulon, GA

A short weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of equipment.
Location: A few minutes from anything you want.
Only stayed two nights, but have stayed here before. For the money it is a great deal, but don't expect any thing fancy.
1 out of 5
by USNDECKER21 from Jacksonville, FL

NEVER AGAIN! STAY AWAY!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Leaving/checking out
Cons: Rooms & staff are outdated, the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms.
Location: ONLY thing good about this hotel is leaving it to go do stuff outside the dump.
We stayed on the 2nd floor, our room was a mess, sheets, towels, room were NOT clean at all! I am a disabled Vet. and I had another disabled Vet. with me stay in the room. Both of us were like WTH! this has got to be a joke or something... We went down to the front desk and complained and were told sorry but with the concert in town we don't have any other rooms available. Also, the towels we were given had stains, hair & who knows what else all over them...EVEN the new towels we were given were the same way (it was a NO WIN) situation. We tried other hotels and still no one had ANY rooms available. DO NOT! let the "PICTURE PERFECT" photos on the webpage fool you! This hotel is OUTDATED from the rooms to the staff! We will NEVER stay here or at another Extended Stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Fits our needs completely.
Cons: We would rather have a king bed, but we make due.
Location: Any kind of food you could want. Malls in every direction a few minutes away.
This is the second time we have stayed here. I is close to food and shopping right off of I95. about ten minutes to the beach. Not your typical hotel as far as maid service, but well worth the money with a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Phenix City AL

Renovation!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and professional.
Cons: Renovation, Renovation
Location: no malls,but the beaches are close and close to I-95
The hotel staff was very nice and professional,but the room was in need renovation,the carpet was real dirty and stains badly.smell of smoke for a non-smoking room,the bed was like a full size not a queen and when you sat at the end of the the bed it flips up and over.There should be a better way of getting clean towels,then taken them to front desk,people are check-in and out,phone ring too, with you standing there with dirty towels in your hand.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor condition.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very convenient location but the condition of the rooms is poor. It is in need of remodeling badly and not the cleanest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jazzy from SC

Fab for the Price

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Extended Stay was incredibly affordable. I was worried about the quality and neighborhood with such a price but it was very nice and accommodating, positioned in a cluster of hotels right off of the interstate. Even though there are 2 Extended Stay Americas within 800 feet of each other, like Starbucks. No idea why. Attending a convention held in one of the insanely expensive riverfront hotels, this was only 10 minutes away from the Jacksonville Landing just on and off the 95. The room did smell like wet at first but it IS Florida and everything is wet, running the fan got rid of it.
2 out of 5
by BR from Zebulon, GA

Ok, but has several issues.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: It was cheap per night and in the right location.
Cons: Better maintenance. More responsive staff.
Location: The location was good for us. All as, there are good places to eat near by. It was easy to get in and out of.
The appliances in the room did not work. Above us was a party every night (we were there three nights) and we complained to management, but nothing was done. No sleep until 4:00 am. The room was clean, looked old, didn't seem like the rooms have been kept up the way they should have been. This is the second time we stayed here; the first time was ok this time was not that good. It should not here a two star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emberly from Daytona Beach

O.k

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 2 Extended Stays in the same vesscinity, it's confusing which one is your hotel. There was a horrible odor in the main lobby and main hallways. The room was comfortable and I was able to rest great! Overall the stay was okay.